Originally posted by motoway:I like munchy donuts leh!
Coz they hab wide variety and I like their peanut butter choc and Oreo.
it's their oreo donuts that turn me off.
eh huai?
I tot quite nice ma! U got try their other flavours? I like their green tea one and strawberry also.
And the banana flavour one also. WEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!
donut factory.
doble chocolate & kaya white chocolate! =)
munchy donuts for me.
choz o latte, choz o nutter, typhoon oreo... hmmmm.. and the cinnamon one!!
passed by J. co today. Wah!! So marni people!!
The drinks looks quite tasty nxt time go try try
Originally posted by motoway:passed by J. co today. Wah!! So marni people!!
The drinks looks quite tasty nxt time go try try
passed by?
din buy ar?
i got the urge to go buy juz now.. but dun want to squeeze with ple in the train when im carrying the donuts.
din buy. coz didi in camp no one eat with me.
I ownself cannot finish half a dozen la.
Originally posted by motoway:din buy. coz didi in camp no one eat with me.
I ownself cannot finish half a dozen la.
u dun have to buy a dozen right?
maybe juz 1 or 2 or 6 if u like.
if u buy more, share with me lor. haha.
i also cannot finish 6 leh. And i tink donuts hor, must buy alot alot at one go den beri shuang one.
Coz u see alot colourful donuts damn happy sia! ![]()
I like the original doughnuts...the ones with sugar icing on them...that one is still the best...I have tried a number of doughnut shops...such as Munchy donut, Missy donut, the Vivocity shop (4got the name)...all are lousy...dislike all these new age donuts...the worse is the ones at Vivocity and Raffles City...that donut shops everyday long queues...some of my frens say they have to wait up to 45 minutes just to buy the donuts...
Originally posted by Exige60:I like the original doughnuts...the ones with sugar icing on them...that one is still the best...I have tried a number of doughnut shops...such as Munchy donut, Missy donut, the Vivocity shop (4got the name)...all are lousy...dislike all these new age donuts...the worse is the ones at Vivocity and Raffles City...that donut shops everyday long queues...some of my frens say they have to wait up to 45 minutes just to buy the donuts...
that was damn long time ago..
now 5 mins can get liao.
if i dun remember wrongly hor, the one at vivo is also Munchy Donuts..
the one at Raffles City you referring to should be Donut Factory..
Donut factory. Double chocolate, white chocolate or peanut butter :)
the max i've eaten at one go is 5.
sorry, no krispy kreme in singapore, so i don't eat donuts here.
i think the nearest kk here is in manila. i brought some back the last time and they are still the best donuts i have ever tasted.
Originally posted by redDUST:sorry, no krispy kreme in singapore, so i don't eat donuts here. i think the nearest kk here is in manila. i brought some back the last time and they are still the best donuts i have ever tasted.
if u have not tried all donuts, i wonder what makes u think that KK is the best.

Eh bought half a dozen of donuts from J. Co today.
Top left, clockwise: Latte, Chocolate Caviar, Mint Caviar, Strawberry something, Oreo, Choco Loco.
Ok i ate half of the mint one. The mint flavour was very very mild so it was so so only. And i Ate Choco Loco!!

This is damn damn good!! A must try for chocolate lovers. Heavenly man!! Woots!!
I tink J.co is quite worth it, 6 for $7 or 12 for $11.50.
My only regret was that I bought 6 instead of a dozen. Damn.
i bought 6 yday too...
3 alcaphone, 1 strawberry caviar, 1 tira-miss-u, and 1 jacky chunky.
i love chocolate caviar.. so i bought 1 strawberry caviar to try.. but my sis wanted to eat, so i gave her lor..
took pic also but usb cable spoilt.. cant upload.. :(
i love choco loco too.. next visit i wana try snow white, sugar icy, the donut with mango etc etc..
perhaps the next visit i'll break my record and buy a dozen!
Originally posted by browniebaobao:
if u have not tried all donuts, i wonder what makes u think that KK is the best.
do you have to try all char kuey teow stall in singapore to know which stall is best? i doubt so. you test a few recommended ones, and then you can more or less decide with your tastebud which is best.
i tried a few donut stores here in singapore and elsewhere and i can safely say that save for a donut store near LAX (Los Angeles Airport, forgotten the name), krispy kreme is tops for me. i have had KK in the US, manila and seoul(korea) and i have not been let down so far. i know there are some who feels KK is over-rated, but i do like them a lot. definitely much better than any of the ones i tasted in singapore.
Originally posted by redDUST:do you have to try all char kuey teow stall in singapore to know which stall is best? i doubt so. you test a few recommended ones, and then you can more or less decide with your tastebud which is best.
i tried a few donut stores here in singapore and elsewhere and i can safely say that save for a donut store near LAX (Los Angeles Airport, forgotten the name), krispy kreme is tops for me. i have had KK in the US, manila and seoul(korea) and i have not been let down so far. i know there are some who feels KK is over-rated, but i do like them a lot. definitely much better than any of the ones i tasted in singapore.
to answer ur question, i will try the donuts from different donut shops to know which is best to my liking. I usually dun eat something bcos it's highly recommended but from my own judgment, partly bcos i can be v particular when it comes to my fav food.
I also feel that KK is overrated. It feels like biting sugar. But if you like it, pls go ahead. but u wun know what u are missing out until u try.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:
to answer ur question, i will try the donuts from different donut shops to know which is best to my liking. I usually dun eat something bcos it's highly recommended but from my own judgment, partly bcos i can be v particular when it comes to my fav food.
I also feel that KK is overrated. It feels like biting sugar. But if you like it, pls go ahead. but u wun know what u are missing out until u try.
i dun disagree with you....to each his/her tastebud
today at Raffles City want to buy J Co. donuts for my ger but
not a single 1 cos they say machine break down ![]()
no choice go find Donut Factory & buy a dozen home still yummy lol ![]()
my dad finds munchy donut's choz o latte too sweet!
and he told me to stop buying them.
Munchy Donut's choz o latte and oreo are my current favourites! XD
J.co is not bad too. My friend was the one who bought the donuts from J.co, so I'm not sure of the names but the 6 donuts, though different, were mostly covered with chocolate though.
Didn't really like Dunkin Donuts leh. Maybe it's because they were not that fresh when I ate them, since they were brought back from Malaysia by a friend of mine.
Haven't given Donut Factory a try yet. Haha...
J. Co has another outlet in bugis now~
Originally posted by motoway:J. Co has another outlet in bugis now~
yesterday at raffles city outlet they distribute coupons & give me some
to get a free glazed donut at their bugis outlet if we go there buy ![]()
but troublesome to move over there cos damn tired liao