don't understand the craze for donuts.
it's just bread with lotsa sugar that spoils your teeth.
Originally posted by maurizio13:nothing but carbohydrates and oil.
yucks!
I agree, that is why I only eat donuts once in a while.
After a long while of not eating donuts, I bought the double choc donut at the donut outlet, the one that is situated in Millenia Walk. It taste really good, satisfying. Tell myself, after this I will wait for a long while again to eat.
Donuts are nice but when I think about it being "double" oily I stop myself from eating. Only care about eating it once in a blue moon.
Best donuts are Krispy Kremes & J.Co, although people complain all the time that they are loaded with sugars. For your info, donuts are junk food!

Krispy Kremes are an absolute favourite! My friend painfully brought it on board the plane to share it with us!
Worst donuts...
...dick-tom-and-harry donut shops that pop at every corner just because donuts are a rising trend. They make the worst donuts I swear! (Now they are all closing down ONE BY ONE. Haha!)
...Munchy donuts are disgusting. Especially after I heard how long they never change their frying oil. *Puke* We will all die of blocked blood vessels & arteries.
i dunno.. cos i rarely eat donuts.
te only donut i eat are from 4 leaves and their other name chain storesin sg lor
Originally posted by Denise.marilyn:Best donuts are Krispy Kremes & J.Co, although people complain all the time that they are loaded with sugars. For your info, donuts are junk food!
Krispy Kremes are an absolute favourite! My friend painfully brought it on board the plane to share it with us!
Worst donuts...
...dick-tom-and-harry donut shops that pop at every corner just because donuts are a rising trend. They make the worst donuts I swear! (Now they are all closing down ONE BY ONE. Haha!)
...Munchy donuts are disgusting. Especially after I heard how long they never change their frying oil. *Puke* We will all die of blocked blood vessels & arteries.
funny leh.. u were talking abt KK donuts.. but how come i see the plastic bag is J.Co har??
reminds me of M1 advertisements. muahaha.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:
funny leh.. u were talking abt KK donuts.. but how come i see the plastic bag is J.Co har??
reminds me of M1 advertisements. muahaha.
Yes, I am talking about KK donuts. The plastic bag my friend used to bring it to me. It's KK donuts. Not J.Co. At first I saw I also thought it was J.Co.
But IT DOESN'T LOOK LIKE J.CO IN ANY WAY. Their donuts very messy one.
Originally posted by Denise.marilyn:
Yes, I am talking about KK donuts. The plastic bag my friend used to bring it to me. It's KK donuts. Not J.Co. At first I saw I also thought it was J.Co.
But IT DOESN'T LOOK LIKE J.CO IN ANY WAY. Their donuts very messy one.
the wrapper is J.Co...
i ate KK donuts before leh.. of course the box is KK de.. the donuts also.. i ate the 'frosted chocolate' one before.. dun think i can't tell the difference.
I still prefer J.Co...but of course, I miss the Mister Donut which i tried in Taipei.
Donut Empire is not bad.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:Donut Empire is not bad.
somehow they look like munchy donuts leh...
i prefer J.Co the donut.
the difference is in the dough.
J.co one is very moist+fluffy+soild don't know how to put into words la, but it got the best donut dough !.