Originally posted by dumbdumb!:power ah. but.. very crowded.
hello duck rice.
I like Xian De Lai Shanghai Steamboat. It's damn fresh and the soup is power.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:power ah. but.. very crowded.
It's very crowded lor so have to go early
But a lot of good food there and they have this Hong Kong Cafe where you can eat dessert later too across the road.
Plus there got a wide choice of food to choose from
Even the Halal chinese cuisine got standard and you have stuff like pastas and western food or even Malay cuisine if you want and the price is extremely friendly on the pocket
Food?
Wow~~now then i know there r so many choices despite havin big group! But our bday boy decided to try the crab at amk, supposedly to be one of the popular stalls in SG?
melben or wat tt one ah.
relli have to book half the kopitiam leh
Originally posted by FireIce:melben or wat tt one ah.
relli have to book half the kopitiam leh
The place tat small?! ![]()
Need 2 tables for your grp ba. The wait will be freaking long oso.
Originally posted by deathwish:Need 2 tables for your grp ba. The wait will be freaking long oso.
No choice leh..Bday boy's wish. ![]()
Good luck especially on weekends
whoever recommended seoul garden ought to b hang. ![]()
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:Wow~~now then i know there r so many choices despite havin big group! But our bday boy decided to try the crab at amk, supposedly to be one of the popular stalls in SG?
call n make reservation.
very crowded n long wait.
I recommend you, Swiss Culture @ Suntec City. Situated @ 3rd floor,tower 1 near Sky Garden. ![]()
Currently they have just launch a new menu that is pretty fun & exciting...
They able to take any reservations two days before... The number to call is 6333-5919...
Budget is around $30-$40 per person...quite reasonable.![]()
Originally posted by Amokswiss:I recommend you, Swiss Culture @ Suntec City. Situated @ 3rd floor,tower 1 near Sky Garden.
Currently they have just launch a new menu that is pretty fun & exciting...
They able to take any reservations two days before... The number to call is 6333-5919...
Budget is around $30-$40 per person...quite reasonable.
no self advertising. good try but try harder.
Originally posted by skeujin:no self advertising. good try but try harder.
wat do you mean of no self advertising??![]()
able to explain it to me?
Originally posted by FireIce:nydc outside heeren
very noisy leh...
and the food + service are quite lousy...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:
very noisy leh...and the food + service are quite lousy...
they big group makan mah
maybe they are the ones making the noise
i dun wan them to go create more noisy there...
maybe im goin to eat there leh...
damn noisy 1...
tapao the potato salad for me.
i'll consider if im going...
Originally posted by Amokswiss:wat do you mean of no self advertising??
able to explain it to me?
a new nick called amok"SWISS". registered in aug08. total posts 3.
in the initial 2 replies you posted you promoted "swiss" culture in diff threads. giving rave reviews of their food and service. with surprisingly no critique.
excuse me for mistaking you as one of their staff
SHANGRILASHANGRILASHANGRILA
THELINETHELINETHELINE ![]()
i'm hungry. ![]()
Lei Garden is good too if u are into chinese food.
lei garden?
have u checked page 1 to see threadstarter's budget?
Oppss dat 1 overbudget le...
Can try US Diner, Billy Bombers, Chicago Steakhouse or Shokudo the Jap Marche at City Hall