Originally posted by sbst275:
ever since tat test results last yr, they dare not import liao... e most is in small quantity cos of the testing issuehence so far Highway is e only brand... if you wanna eat luncheon meat from PRC like it or not tat's e only brand LOL
Thank you. Will look for smaller can for highway.
Spam luncheon meat now at $3.95 (original 4.90). Just bought spam lite for a try.
i saw mili luncheon meat leh.
but i no eat b4.
Ate the Spam lite - it is not what the can said it to be, the can stated reduced salt by 25% but still taste very very salty to me. Overall, it is not that oily compared to other brands I tried. Fresh.
OK OK, now me going to eat for breakfast liao.
u shud hv tried the spam original 1st.
me lealli duno hw ppl cn stomach dat.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u shud hv tried the spam original 1st.
me lealli duno hw ppl cn stomach dat.
Thot I saw your recommendation for Spam lite, so I give it a try and also for the reason it is stated on the can that it is 25% less in sodium. So I suppose what is written on the can is not credible huh. Just now ate for breakfast, now going to eat for lunch. it is not bad, except the saltiness. After frying, still taste salty but not that bad compared to eating it raw.
The nxt time I want to try Highway. For now, my fav still MaLing. Ma ling tasted good with or without frying.
it's lealli less salty than the original.
it's goes well wif fried rice!
OK, will try with fried rice if I have the appetite for fried rice.
Retailers, give me back my ma ling.
u go fry.
see liao will hv appetite de.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u go fry.
see liao will hv appetite de.
Thanks, I will try.
i'm on diet you know
me ought to be on diet too.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:me ought to be on diet too.
haha
Originally posted by Beautiful951:i'm on diet you know
Beauty, no worry, I not cooking for you. I am also on diet but I greedy cannot control. Today I ate luncheon meat for breakfast and lunch, fattening hor. Just now ate chocolate for dessert.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Beauty, no worry, I not cooking for you. I am also on diet but I greedy cannot control. Today I ate luncheon meat for breakfast and lunch, fattening hor. Just now ate chocolate for dessert.
I take all my willpower no eat after 7 o clock in the evening
Originally posted by Beautiful951:
I take all my willpower no eat after 7 o clock in the evening
Beauty, you are still growing, in puberty, you should eat more. Eat more, exercise more so you can have a balance diet and develop good and healthy body.
The problem is that I don't exercise =(
Originally posted by Beautiful951:The problem is that I don't exercise =(
Huh, you don't exercise, how can. Exercise is good for you. At least do some stretching at home.
I stretch my fingers = )
buying fried bihun with luncheon meat for lunch *yummy*
Tried spam lite luncheon with fried rice already, still taste that salty leh.
Next will try High Way.
huh hw cm.
u got diced it anot?
got add egg, long beans & carrot?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:huh hw cm.
u got diced it anot?
got add egg, long beans & carrot?
Have have, but without long beans and carrots. Other ingredients, fish, eggs, prawns.
The only thing I like about Spam is it is not that oily as compare to other brands. Talk about food, now I feel hungry.
luncheon meat so unhealthy le.
u stil go put all meat of coz salty lah.
sumore, u no fry brown rice rite.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:luncheon meat so unhealthy le.
u stil go put all meat of coz salty lah.
sumore, u no fry brown rice rite.
Fish is healthy. Use brown rice to fry rice nice meh???? I added veg.