Originally posted by QX179R:don't really like the current chilli sauce but no choice..
imo, mcd fries kinda salty..
cos they add salty after frying them.
they added very little after rebranding as 'healthy' back then with the 'i'm lovin it' concept.
but now, back to square 1 with the salt as usual
Before mac served garlic chilli, they used to give * sweet chilli, this sweet chilli was acceptable to me. Today went mac, tasted the sweet chilli, really sucks, so very sweet, sweeter than the previous one *. The soft drink is also sweeter than before. Wonder if mac is serving the much sweet sweet stuff to please the FTs angmo (angmos take much more sweeter stuff than locals).
Originally posted by Fantagf:Before mac served garlic chilli, they used to give * sweet chilli, this sweet chilli was acceptable to me. Today went mac, tasted the sweet chilli, really sucks, so very sweet, sweeter than the previous one *. The soft drink is also sweeter than before. Wonder if mac is serving the much sweet sweet stuff to please the FTs angmo (angmos take much more sweeter stuff than locals).
ordered mac tasted the new chilli... it reali sucks...
Originally posted by BrUtUs:
ordered mac tasted the new chilli... it reali sucks...
Really, it sucks. Sweet, sweet, the sweet taste stronger than hot. Can give feedback to the stall mgr or not?
I prefer the garlic chili
i stop eating macdonald 3 years ago..
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Really, it sucks. Sweet, sweet, the sweet taste stronger than hot. Can give feedback to the stall mgr or not?
total cmi lo... lucky i still got some packs of garlic chilli... sure can feedback... but u will still get the same answer... maybe can try email the international site if got...
Well, I hope so. Always change this change that. We get used to this, change another one. Want to save costs, I reckon
i think they are trying to cut costs..![]()
looks like we gotta get our own garlic chilli sauce liao..
total cmi lo... lucky i still got some packs of garlic chilli... sure can feedback... but u will still get the same answer... maybe can try email the international site if got...
I still have the packet garlic chilli but I don't know their expiry date leh.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Well, I hope so. Always change this change that. We get used to this, change another one. Want to save costs, I reckon
They should get customers to sample the chilli before making it available. Also the sprite at mac is sweeter than other places. Strange, mac into serving sweeter and sweeter stuff.
mac delivery still give garlic chilli leh... no?
Originally posted by Fantagf:I still have the packet garlic chilli but I don't know their expiry date leh.
you can check, they "stamped" it on the packets..
Originally posted by Fantagf:I still have the packet garlic chilli but I don't know their expiry date leh.
EEEEEEEE
Originally posted by Fantagf:They should get customers to sample the chilli before making it available. Also the sprite at mac is sweeter than other places. Strange, mac into serving sweeter and sweeter stuff.
I really prefer the old chili. Thats why I do not order burger so much anymore. I order the hotcakes. That one no need use so much chili. For burger, like sauage muffin i also put chili. Hehe
Originally posted by QX179R:you can check, they "stamped" it on the packets..
They don't stamped on all packets.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:I really prefer the old chili. Thats why I do not order burger so much anymore. I order the hotcakes. That one no need use so much chili. For burger, like sauage muffin i also put chili. Hehe
I used to like hotcakes but not anymore.
actually why bother about the sause? Yuan Zi Yuan Wei.
tink try not to keep more than 6mths ba....
Originally posted by Fantagf:They should get customers to sample the chilli before making it available. Also the sprite at mac is sweeter than other places. Strange, mac into serving sweeter and sweeter stuff.
as mentioned in my earlier post that the fries are also salty..
not sure if its just me or anyone else experiencing the same thing..![]()
Originally posted by youyayu:actually why bother about the sause? Yuan Zi Yuan Wei.
Well, their stuff not really that good either, still need sauce.
tink try not to keep more than 6mths ba....
like dat chum liao, mine more than 6 mths.
Originally posted by QX179R:as mentioned in my earlier post that the fries are also salty..
not sure if its just me or anyone else experiencing the same thing..
Agree, went to many outlets that serving highly salty fries. VEry sweet, very salty will lead us to suffer in health. Mac should know this.
better discard them immediately..
unsafe but still can try... but if see water then throw liao... me opened 1yr old pack watery....