me fil toopid.
took cab until 5 times today.
total cab fares more than 1/2 of the total costs of my mooncakes.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:me fil toopid.
took cab until 5 times today.
total cab fares more than 1/2 of the total costs of my mooncakes.
u rich lady
my papa oways says 有钱也ä¸�æ˜¯è¿™æ ·èŠ±çš„ã€‚
nex year muz start to buy earlier.
next yr, you can plan to start early to do sourcing for mooncakes to avoid this again.
ya.
den me wun be havin the migraine dat me is havin nw.
go raffles place chevron house there.. every year they have quite a few of the hotels selling mooncakes there.. about 10 stalls...
shangri-la selling custard birds nest mooncakes at 76.80 per box of 8 minis...
i need to whine whine whine....arghhhhh~~~~~
i wasn't going to buy but on my way home today, i dropped in at the grocers. saw this brand of mooncake. thought it was on sale for $20 but at the cashier, it rang in $38. okay, fine. i tot maybe it was a better brand. took it home. cut up one packet. holy crap, the lotus paste was like so dry. it was almost like eating A YEAR OLD moon cake!!!! i tink i got ripped off!!! this brand.

:cry: :cry: and i am not going to buy anymore.....boohoohoo~~~~
Originally posted by littlestream:i need to whine whine whine....arghhhhh~~~~~
i wasn't going to buy but on my way home today, i dropped in at the grocers. saw this brand of mooncake. thought it was on sale for $20 but at the cashier, it rang in $38. okay, fine. i tot maybe it was a better brand. took it home. cut up one packet. holy crap, the lotus paste was like so dry. it was almost like eating A YEAR OLD moon cake!!!! i tink i got ripped off!!! this brand.
it's better to buy those that allow u to try the sample first
poor streamie...
eatin rock buns while we're enjoyin our smooth & fine mooncakes... =(
who got buy mandarin oriental mooncake at S$1288 for 8 pcs?
me juz called up to make a last-min order but they said no more le coz oly got 15 boxes!
guess hw many boxes of mooncakes me hav at hm!
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:guess hw many boxes of mooncakes me hav at hm!
i guess 4 :)
haha.
wrg.
more.
hao zao tou... ba ge...
haha.
wrg.
more.
looks ugly, the packaging...
before open

after open

cut into half.....but no see yolk

so quarter it....there u see yolk. how, greenish looking not?

and guess what i did to it? :oops:
Originally posted by pigsticker:looks ugly, the packaging...
heh heh....it lo peng kar leh......
colour seem to be a bit different
I think it might have to do w/ e airflown process
another thing though it might not be related, notice e box "Keep refrigerated"
actually, in the peekture, it looks more purple than green ><
hahaha....i would have thot it was yam paste or something...=P
and...it just looks....DRY in general. like....really really dry. esp the yolks.....and that's why i no like yolks...cos a lot of them are dry....><
looks okay to me.. but it does seems kinda dry...
it's DRY..........and very DRY............
okay, don't laugh okay, people. well, after taking the pictures and posting it? i dug out the yolk, threw out the paste and skin. :P salted egg yolk with coffee just doesn't go. crap, what a combi. i hope i get a decent meal tonight. :)
wow!
nice plate!
u got try steamin it anot?
mooncakes not taken wif tea de meh?
can eat the skin.. actually it's my fav part of the moon cake...
you should have kept the yolks and fried veggies or something with them instead lah =P
hehe. LS...u really are quite funny sometimes you know...=P