What's the best steak that you ever had? Mine is at Uno Beef House, Blk 51 Lor 5 Toa Payoh. Their tenderloin just pwns!
Post yours!
somebardie BBQ one!
because it came just nice medium-rare-but-a-little-more-to-the-rare-side just like how i like it!!!!!
Here at least, steaks aren't prepared consistently enough IMO to warrant a recommendation anyway.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Here at least, steaks aren't prepared consistently enough IMO to warrant a recommendation anyway.
Try Uno then =)
Anyway, you can blacklist some as well. Earle Swensen's, Swensen's, and the NUS High school canteen steaks make you puke. Do not ever try.
my own cooking~
Originally posted by jayh272416:
Try Uno then =)Anyway, you can blacklist some as well. Earle Swensen's, Swensen's, and the NUS High school canteen steaks make you puke. Do not ever try.
I mean to say that sometimes a place may serve up wonderful steak, but at others it's a chore to eat, over/under-done/tenderised/etc.
Astons/Astons speciality. Awesomeeee!
long time no eat steak le.
me used to like it medium.
bt i cant stand the blood nw.
black angus not bad lah
though i think the potato skins are the best
anyone tried morton's before?
never been there, just asking.
im a steak lover
but seldom eat, hah!
astons sucks.
id rather have macs thn astons.
these days i hear a lotta ppl telling me astons suxx leh
and all no want bring me there
tsk
it sucks so dont wana bring u mah
morton of chicago
actually i like phins leh
cos cheap and good
and it's 24hrs!
though i never tried going after midnite........
astons the lamb chop quite nice leh
and their salmon steak also good
i no try their "cow steak" b4 though kakaka
black angus.
Originally posted by udontknowme:somebardie BBQ one!
because it came just nice medium-rare-but-a-little-more-to-the-rare-side just like how i like it!!!!!
For a moment there, I thought 'somebardie' is a restaurant's name.... -.-'~
what the hell.. i hungry like hell suddenly got so many food things in the latest post SIAN LEH!!!
Originally posted by youyayu:what the hell.. i hungry like hell suddenly got so many food things in the latest post SIAN LEH!!!
It is OK, Use you mind to think you are eating sumptous meal now, then it will fill your stomach.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
It is OK, Use you mind to think you are eating sumptous meal now, then it will fill your stomach.
i think more i more hungry
Outback. ![]()