Originally posted by deathwish:I go there always order mixed grill... It's nice for kopitiam standard
Ah beng western food!!!!
Chicken chop nice!!!
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
i can make very good steaks myselfactually good steaks are sibeh easy to make
just buy the best cut of meat
it tastes good on its own
Ah teh which part is the best part di?
me like prime rib
Another good place to recommend
Borshch Steakhouse at Serangoon Gardens
$13.80 for a full set including a drink, soup, appetiser and dessert. If you want airflown steak its 18.80, while for T-Bone its $26.80, if my memory doesn't fail me. The pepper sauce is very nice =)
Originally posted by lovegoddes:
on the sixth floor. its good. i heard from one of the old uncles there that the restaurant is about 40 years old. they started out in bras basah... but be prepared to wait. the waiters are all old uncles who are 70+ years old.. you get special treatment if you speak to them in hainanese.. even if restaurant is full, they will try to get a table for you. haha.
Yeah, the place is quite old...so are the staffs who has been working there for decades. The restaurant is usually dimly lited with candles on each table. If you are going on a weekend, better make a reservation. :)
Originally posted by jayh272416:Another good place to recommend
Borshch Steakhouse at Serangoon Gardens
$13.80 for a full set including a drink, soup, appetiser and dessert. If you want airflown steak its 18.80, while for T-Bone its $26.80, if my memory doesn't fail me. The pepper sauce is very nice =)
It's also run by the people who own Shashlik, as I'm told. I haven't been there in ages.
Originally posted by motoway:Ah teh which part is the best part di?
filet
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
filet
But I think the ribeye is tastier than the fillet
Originally posted by FireIce:me like prime rib
Apart from Lawry's, The Tavern at Tanglin club has them and they're not bad. Need members to bring you in though.
Originally posted by sweetevil:Yeah, the place is quite old...so are the staffs who has been working there for decades. The restaurant is usually dimly lited with candles on each table. If you are going on a weekend, better make a reservation. :)
no need to make reservations. speak in hainanese and you will get a place and best service. heh heh heh..
Originally posted by Jeromethewarrior:phins 24hrs? which outlet bro, share the love ah.
Phins is at liang seah street which is opposite bugis junction burger king. I like their steak too.
Originally posted by Jeromethewarrior:phins 24hrs? which outlet bro, share the love ah.
Phins is at liang seah street which is opposite bugis junction burger king. I like their steak too.
Originally posted by skeujin:astons sucks.
id rather have macs thn astons.
jack's place????
oh puhleez
well, you could try lawry's down here, it is one of the best i h had tried, very value for money i would say,
http://www.rednano.sg/sfe/dir.action?querystring=lawry%27s&uuid=1116291168
however, it is advised to make a reservation during peak hour though.
ling,
this is good shit
Originally posted by FireIce:this is good shit
Where u order from?
hougang 805
See liao feel like making a trip down to eat >.>
Lawry's from Beverly Hills. 2nd level of Paragon. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:Lawry's from Beverly Hills. 2nd level of Paragon.
Originally posted by FireIce:the ah beng western food stall?
with one uncle looking like 谢贤??
kekekekekkek
谢贤? Handsome!!! ![]()
tt day i went, no see 谢贤
Originally posted by FireIce:this is good shit
What's that gunk all over the steak?!