I love Hor Fun, never get tired of it. Anyone know what is the name the scauce used in Hor Fun?
Name your favourite Hor Fun place here.
Newton...月光河粉
i tot it is just garlic and some soy sauce.
btw i some hor fun their gravy have quite big pieces of garlic which tastes very bad when you bit into one. Its like a bomb in you food.
i use to like it but got sick of it, still eat but not everytime now...
used to like the dry version also.. but very easy chao ta if chef no good.
Originally posted by 4sg:I love Hor Fun, never get tired of it. Anyone know what is the name the scauce used in Hor Fun?
Name your favourite Hor Fun place here.
Sauce : 1st -Cook ingredient (prawns, sotong, vege), 2nd - Pour water (slightly more than the hor fun sauce you eat every time) 3rd- Add hor fun (let it boil and cook horfun). 4th- Add thicker (Do not just pour the powder, stir it in a different small dish making it milky then pour into horfun). 5th - Cook/boil it is ready.
Favourite Hor Fun place : The food court opp. Lasalle/Sim Lim Sq. The foodcourt is just under Sheng Shiong. You should try. It is from a Thai stall. Near the western food stall. Try it! Different way of cooking Horfun!
Originally posted by davidche:btw i some hor fun their gravy have quite big pieces of garlic which tastes very bad when you bit into one. Its like a bomb in you food.
actually i like the strong taste that garlic has. haha
the moonlight hor fun, is a raw egg on top of the cooked horfun. Makes the noodles extra extra slippery and tasty.
The egg on top is also used for dry fried dark mee & dryer char kway Teow
Then there is also fish hor fun which is not bad if the chef is really good.
Originally posted by Pitot:actually i like the strong taste that garlic has. haha
garlic makes my sweat smell funny
the fish one is called sam lou..
i like claypot noodles at those zhi char stall too. they have the raw egg and yam slices.
wah, hungry!!
Originally posted by Pitot:the fish one is called sam lou..
i like claypot noodles at those zhi char stall too. they have the raw egg and yam slices.
wah, hungry!!
eat claypot liao always lose soccer...cheesepies...
Hmmm...I am now craving for a horfun, with plenty of green chilli!
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Hmmm...I am now craving for a horfun, with plenty of green chilli!
hi kitty, up so late tonight?
Originally posted by fatone:hi kitty, up so late tonight?
Couldnt sleep, I look at my belongings and cant sleep cos I am totally at lost how to pack those stuffs properly. And I cant bring the whole lot of stuffs with me, because they are too much and the airline only a check in baggage of 20kg.
I am now still sorting thru the things I have to store into a suitcase to keep with a friend and to collect that suitcase only when I am back in sg.
And oh yah.....need to get my fill of singapore's good food before i fly!
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Couldnt sleep, I look at my belongings and cant sleep cos I am totally at lost how to pack those stuffs properly. And I cant bring the whole lot of stuffs with me, because they are too much and the airline only a check in baggage of 20kg.I am now still sorting thru the things I have to store into a suitcase to keep with a friend and to collect that suitcase only when I am back in sg.
And oh yah.....need to get my fill of singapore's good food before i fly!
so good..going to america seh..
maybe someday i can save enough to go too~
America no have wet horfun.
they have dry penang horfun and char kway teow.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:America no have wet horfun.
they have dry penang horfun and char kway teow.
i think i rather eat fried chicken bah
I LOVE HORFUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
and they do have wet horfun in america lah. depends on where you go.
Serious? Then maybe is my sis they all dont take wet horfun.
I shall try to find some or at least cook some.
Drats, I just checked my calendar, left only 10 days to go Malaysia to eat all those piggy things like blood jelly and cheese crabs......and that moonlight hor fun.....and bak kut teh....and lok lok!
Originally posted by Summerscumbag:Sauce : 1st -Cook ingredient (prawns, sotong, vege), 2nd - Pour water (slightly more than the hor fun sauce you eat every time) 3rd- Add hor fun (let it boil and cook horfun). 4th- Add thicker (Do not just pour the powder, stir it in a different small dish making it milky then pour into horfun). 5th - Cook/boil it is ready.
Favourite Hor Fun place : The food court opp. Lasalle/Sim Lim Sq. The foodcourt is just under Sheng Shiong. You should try. It is from a Thai stall. Near the western food stall. Try it! Different way of cooking Horfun!
Not how to cook Hor Fun but what is the name of Hor Fun sauce? Can't find any in supermarket leh....
Anyway thanks for the tips ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Serious? Then maybe is my sis they all dont take wet horfun.
I shall try to find some or at least cook some.
Drats, I just checked my calendar, left only 10 days to go Malaysia to eat all those piggy things like blood jelly and cheese crabs......and that moonlight hor fun.....and bak kut teh....and lok lok!
but be careful of those bad cholesterol yah?
Originally posted by udontknowme:I LOVE HORFUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
and they do have wet horfun in america lah. depends on where you go.
serious arh? btw wat is wet Horfun?
I used to like the hor fun from Hans, but not any more now. Their standard drops.
blk 123 in bedok or somewhere there.
$10 a plate.
super nice!!!!
so far i haben come across 值得怀念的 hor fun
last time i love the beef hor fun at geylang lor 9
but now is �如往日 oredi loh
CJ hor fun is not bad lah
but then i think is too $$