Originally posted by dragg:blk 123 in bedok or somewhere there.
$10 a plate.
super nice!!!!
So expensive surely nice lah! What are the ingredients huh? Do they have abalone, shark fins as the ingredients?
Originally posted by Fantagf:
So expensive surely nice lah! What are the ingredients huh? Do they have abalone, shark fins as the ingredients?
sea cucumber and bigger prawns. the kway teow got 'wok hei' (cantonese). very nice even though its expensive.
a plate is enough to feed 2 ladies. just enough to feed a fat guy.
Originally posted by dragg:
sea cucumber and bigger prawns. the kway teow got 'wok hei' (cantonese). very nice even though its expensive.a plate is enough to feed 2 ladies. just enough to feed a fat guy.
Then I think it is worth the try.
Originally posted by 4sg:
serious arh? btw wat is wet Horfun?
errr....not sure abt other pple's definition.
but for me, dry is like most of the char kway teows i've eaten. (mi hear there's wet char kway teow, but mi no come across before).
wet would be like...the seafood egg hor fun in crystal jade. not sure if they still have or not...haha.
i like 三� though
from 香港街 (�记 )
sorry, side track a little. 香港街 (�记 )fishhead beehoon very nice.
Originally posted by udontknowme:errr....not sure abt other pple's definition.
but for me, dry is like most of the char kway teows i've eaten. (mi hear there's wet char kway teow, but mi no come across before).
wet would be like...the seafood egg hor fun in crystal jade. not sure if they still have or not...haha.
hor fun means kway teow in cantonese.
at 煮炒 stalls it means kway teow with gravy.
the dry black kway is known as chao korn hor in cantonese (炒干河).
Originally posted by Fantagf:sorry, side track a little. 香港街 (�记 )fishhead beehoon very nice.
yes
best i ever had.
Originally posted by Fantagf:sorry, side track a little. 香港街 (�记 )fishhead beehoon very nice.
the best branch is at whampoa or around that area.
best branch is alexandra village.
best fishhead beehoon i ever had was at upp thomson. old corner kopitiam at the junction of sin ming road n upp thomson.
don't know why horfun taste the same to me..
But anyone know what is the name of the sauce used in Hor Fun? I like the smell very much...
Originally posted by dragg:
the best branch is at whampoa or around that area.
I not very sure which is the best, my friend only brought me to the one at owen road.
Originally posted by 4sg:But anyone know what is the name of the sauce used in Hor Fun? I like the smell very much...
It is also due to the wok and the "big" fire used to fry the hor fun that makes it tastes so good. Differenct stalls use different sauce that is why they taste different. They may have their own "concoction" of the sauce. If home cook, usually use oyster sauce, light sauce, sesame oil.
Originally posted by youyayu:don't know why horfun taste the same to me..
then u better dun waste time and money for man han quan xi
maybe will taste like zi char to u
Originally posted by youyayu:don't know why horfun taste the same to me..
Some are really bad .... as in ..... it tastes gluey and stuff... oh gosh...