Originally posted by lianamaster:Botak Jones' one is good!
Botak jones nice and BIG quantity of fries![]()
Originally posted by zhuoluan:notice LJS @ jurong point has increased their food prices YET AGAIN!!
feel so pissed off.. to think that they actually increase their prices further at this point of time when their prices already quite ex to some liao..
hmm i think the only way is to stop going to them..
any comments on their recent increase of prices??
Oh rly? I haven checked yet.. how much is it? How much did they increase?
I was planning to go there but i guess now maybe not.. just check the prices and see..
Only Jurong Point branch isit?
Actually, i find the new JP LJS queue is always so long like can queue for hrs b4 u rly get to order.. so i dun like it..
If go JP, i will go normally foodcourt
Now they open a new food court at the New JP liao.. Haven ate there yet.. feel like eating sia.. anyone?? haha...
I just went to eat LJS today but not at JP.
I saw the combo 1 price is $4.50, like increase a bit right?
Not sure of wad the pricing before cos i long time nv eat liao..
Anw, i ate the mango fish wrap combo and find it not filling at all.. the portion like v small and it costs $5.50! WTH..
Only thing i like is their fries, but i think the fries quality have decreased a bit.. last time used to be super nice.. now only nice.. haha ![]()
LJS used to be a cheaper alternative for fast food .... but now it no longer is ... but compared to macs n KFC its still way way cheaper ....
i prefer subway ... i jus love their sandwiches
Originally posted by Luck_Im_In_Love_With_Blue:Oh rly? I haven checked yet.. how much is it? How much did they increase?
I was planning to go there but i guess now maybe not.. just check the prices and see..
Only Jurong Point branch isit?
Actually, i find the new JP LJS queue is always so long like can queue for hrs b4 u rly get to order.. so i dun like it..
If go JP, i will go normally foodcourt
Now they open a new food court at the New JP liao.. Haven ate there yet.. feel like eating sia.. anyone?? haha...
cos sometimes they dunno is lack of staff or wat .. they open i conter nia .. even in peak periods .. resulting in uber long queues ... but tat happens in certain outlets nia
used to go there when i was a poly student?
lol.. now nv go alr al. upgrade taste
Originally posted by Luck_Im_In_Love_With_Blue:I just went to eat LJS today but not at JP.
I saw the combo 1 price is $4.50, like increase a bit right?
Not sure of wad the pricing before cos i long time nv eat liao..
Anw, i ate the mango fish wrap combo and find it not filling at all.. the portion like v small and it costs $5.50! WTH..
Only thing i like is their fries, but i think the fries quality have decreased a bit.. last time used to be super nice.. now only nice.. haha
I went to LJS yesterday to look.. $4.50 for Combo 1?!!!!
In the end I settled for the $3.95 promo....
Fries + Regular Coke+ 1 fish + 1 chicken
Originally posted by lianamaster:
I went to LJS yesterday to look.. $4.50 for Combo 1?!!!!In the end I settled for the $3.95 promo....
Fries + Regular Coke+ 1 fish + 1 chicken
Haha ic.. i wanted to order the promo too but then think its not v filling cos only got 1 jr fish and chicken and fries..
Anws, i think KFC not bad, esp their cheese fries.. and they got student meal at $4.50.. Mac also the same la.. now days everywhere is $4.50 liao.. But there's one outlet which sells the most ex of all fast food that is... MOS BURGER!! One meal can cost up to $7!! Some more only 1 small burger and some fries with drink.. feel kena conned lor..
Okok, think i talk too much ler.. hahas..
Originally posted by Luck_Im_In_Love_With_Blue:
Haha ic.. i wanted to order the promo too but then think its not v filling cos only got 1 jr fish and chicken and fries..
Anws, i think KFC not bad, esp their cheese fries.. and they got student meal at $4.50.. Mac also the same la.. now days everywhere is $4.50 liao.. But there's one outlet which sells the most ex of all fast food that is... MOS BURGER!! One meal can cost up to $7!! Some more only 1 small burger and some fries with drink.. feel kena conned lor..
Okok, think i talk too much ler.. hahas..
Oic... nah... it's never too much to voice out your opinion...
But my favourite is still KFC... at least I feel that my money is worth paying for....hehe
this type of lan jiao food no need to eat 1 la.
lol
i had the impression that they were seling chicks instead of chicken. their serving is so......
just don't go, period.
lol.. for real cheap good food, try JustNoodles. U'll love it for sure.
juz noodles r so so oni.. nothing much to shout abt..
LAN JIAO STEAM!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by mamamamama:i had the impression that they were seling chicks instead of chicken. their serving is so......
I like the salsa cheese sauce but have to pay 50 cents, so i take thousand island instead.. NICE!
Originally posted by Hey YO >+++( ~>:
Botak jones nice and BIG quantity of fries
i like botak jones' chilli
very nice. the steak there also good ![]()
Originally posted by Noahtay:toa payoh ljs close down
yea. very sad leh me
i ish TPY resident ![]()
Botak Jones FTW
Lol..when did this become a LJS vs Botak Jones thread le?
And talking abt LJS, i just ate it twice in a row this wk! Goodness.. too much fish already..
Originally posted by Luck_Im_In_Love_With_Blue:Lol..when did this become a LJS vs Botak Jones thread le?
And talking abt LJS, i just ate it twice in a row this wk! Goodness.. too much fish already..
lol...
JP just went thru a major uplift... Confirm the landlord increased rental rates to its tenants, which in turn increased their prices... Thats the way life goes...
Originally posted by HoneyRider:JP just went thru a major uplift... Confirm the landlord increased rental rates to its tenants, which in turn increased their prices... Thats the way life goes...
Haiz..like that also can.