Originally posted by SBS8033D:Tampines Central(beside POSB bank there)? I see already, quite nice.Halal one.
oh that one . i tried it before ! nice !
i got bad experince at east point food court . i went to the malay stall that sells alot of dishes and u choose what u want . *forgot whats that called*
ordered rice with 3 meat . not like very nice or give me alot . normal portion .
CHARGE ME SEVEN BUCKS . the cashier tell me , $7 dollar .
i said HUH very loudly , $7 ?!
cashier tell me , ya la , u order alot of meat what .
i was like wtf . 3 meat dish nia . stingy like fuck . and charge me $7 .
cannot refund or anything . bo bian so i paid and ate and never went east point till now ..
Originally posted by 93'guy:i got bad experince at east point food court . i went to the malay stall that sells alot of dishes and u choose what u want . *forgot whats that called*
ordered rice with 3 meat . not like very nice or give me alot . normal portion .
CHARGE ME SEVEN BUCKS . the cashier tell me , $7 dollar .
i said HUH very loudly , $7 ?!
cashier tell me , ya la , u order alot of meat what .
i was like wtf . 3 meat dish nia . stingy like fuck . and charge me $7 .
cannot refund or anything . bo bian so i paid and ate and never went east point till now ..
that's why i never eat malay stall. the food tend to be overpriced.
you can get the same stuff at a chap chai peng stall at half the price.
chup cai png is known to chop carrot head, esp in foodcourts
order the meat dishes and u have to pay $$$
even if is egg with A BIT of bak chor they oso consider it as meat
veg fry with meat = meat
Originally posted by deathmaster:that's why i never eat malay stall. the food tend to be overpriced.
you can get the same stuff at a chap chai peng stall at half the price.
lesser than half oso can . sigh . $7 ..
-----
if u buy cai png/nasi padang at food court is you own yourself lah!
u mean till now, you dont know this meh?? ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:if u buy cai png/nasi padang at food court is you own yourself lah!
u mean till now, you dont know this meh??
dont know ![]()
Originally posted by Lee012lee:$2 for chicken rice, duck rice, hor fen, wan ton mee and many others, each is $2 at the 2nd stall in a Jurong East Central coffeeshop (the one next to the save supermarket) lor.
Got it...
I never buy economic rice at foodcourts... They really charge exhorbitant prices....
Originally posted by lianamaster:Got it...
once bitten , twice shy
Originally posted by 93'guy:oh that one . i tried it before ! nice !
Just walk away lah, what can he do? Not like you ate that plate of rice..
I have eaten cheap and nice chicken rice with sufficient portion to feel full. $2 only. Duck rice also $2.
Originally posted by FireIce:chup cai png is known to chop carrot head, esp in foodcourts
order the meat dishes and u have to pay $$$
even if is egg with A BIT of bak chor they oso consider it as meat
veg fry with meat = meat
what is even more ridiculous is some stall owners even label tofu as meat and charge meat price.
Originally posted by 93'guy:once bitten , twice shy
Glad you realized that.. Not too late...
I read in the TNP today that in Malaysia chicken rice during 'Happy Hour' for this stall is RM 2.00 and normal price is RM 2.50 per plate :P
Originally posted by Summerscumbag:Just walk away lah, what can he do? Not like you ate that plate of rice..
you quote wrong post ![]()
Originally posted by 93'guy:you quote wrong post
opps.. sorry.. hee ![]()
Redhill Hawker Center got $2 chicken rice.
Maragaret Drive hawker centre(in the middle) there got sell nice chicken rice, I and my friends use to pratronize there when we r secondary.
Originally posted by SG Papaya:Maragaret Drive hawker centre(in the middle) there got sell nice chicken rice, I and my friends use to pratronize there when we r secondary.
Is it that hawker that sells the famous Pophia?
great padang food.
in kg glam
warong nasi pariaman
hajah maimunah
& one more i forgot the shop name....
opposite joo chiat complex the row of shophouse..
hajah maimunah.
buy rice.. and the fried fish sprinkled with green chilli, onions... to be eaten w/ some soya sauce.. shiok. and the siput sedut!
Originally posted by sinicker:great padang food.
in kg glam
warong nasi pariaman
hajah maimunah
& one more i forgot the shop name....
opposite joo chiat complex the row of shophouse..
hajah maimunah.
buy rice.. and the fried fish sprinkled with green chilli, onions... to be eaten w/ some soya sauce.. shiok. and the siput sedut!
What kind of language are you typing here? I don't understand anything except for the English.. and even the English doesn't seem to make any sense.
Originally posted by Summerscumbag:What kind of language are you typing here? I don't understand anything except for the English.. and even the English doesn't seem to make any sense.
it's okay. you've tried your best. i can see it.
Originally posted by Summerscumbag:Is it that hawker that sells the famous Pophia?
I think so cos I saw my friend buy before pophia there but I don know which stall selling pophia
I rmb beside the chicken rice stall got sell wanton and dumpling mee. And beside the hawker centre is a church.