I know which one u talkin abt it..
I find it not bad la..tink there have a few outlets ard singapore...
The chicken rice at the newly renovated market also not bad...price quite reasonable too.
the old fc got 2 satay beehoon stalls side by side..... at the far end one.....
but now i dunno where liao
ohh... last time got 2 satay beehoon stalls side by side.. i always see them competing for customers.. haha
now i only saw 1 stall at the new fc.
Pepper Lunch???
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Pepper Lunch???
haha... jx u also like ah? me too haha
Originally posted by jayh272416:
haha... jx u also like ah? me too haha
yeah, loves it. but most of the lunch time full house one.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:yeah, loves it. but most of the lunch time full house one.
haha yeah. s'poreans all like pepper lunch woh.
I don't really like...expensive n nt very fantastic leh..
it's more like payin for the novelty and hot plate...
Originally posted by jayh272416:
what about new york new york?
it's not as gd as it looks. prices are not that friendly either. been there enough.
i vote fish N co =) i love the soup there haha
mee soto at the hawkercentre. .
hadimirza father owns it i think
Originally posted by maskedangel:mee soto at the hawkercentre. .
hadimirza father owns it i think
no sh it? seriously? which hawker centre? i wana go
Originally posted by FireIce:the jacks place at AMK is the best of all the outlets
me like the noodles at this store
been supporting since the old food centre when they were at the other extreme corner
agree that this jack place outlet best in sg. this jack place more than 25 year old liao if i nv rmb wrongly. dad used to bring my mum there when he has the spare cash. that was even before they got married. like 24 years ago?
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
agree that this jack place outlet best in sg. this jack place more than 25 year old liao if i nv rmb wrongly. dad used to bring my mum there when he has the spare cash. that was even before they got married. like 24 years ago?
wow. never knew. will definitely go there someday =)
who got try the dessert stall at the temporary market
nice anot ?
Hmm I can think of a few
Crab place in AMK Ave 4
Steamboat at Level 3 above This Fashion
Prawn Paste Chicken Wings @ the sze char restaurant at AMK Ave 5. The fish hor fun, fish head bee hoon also not bad. Plus that restaurant has a nice western food stall and also sell nice dim sum (esp their egg tarts)
Claypot rice near Jack's place...it is along the same stretch of road...
Western food also at AMK Ave 5 (the corner shop)
In the temporary market, I like the bak chor mee (the stall that is the nearest to the soya bean stall), the yam cake (sold at the stall right beside the soya bean stall) and also the muffins :)
Originally posted by rainee:
I found alot of ppl queuing up at the yong tau foo stall at the food centre. Ate it once but dunno what's the hype about. Maybe it's the cheap price...