LL eat... first and last time for that stall
TS, if this happen to me I will question them and give them a piece of my mind. Then I will tell people not to eat food from that stall.
Originally posted by jgho83:No, i wont quarrel with them, I will just walked away without paying them. They cant do anything to me also.
this is a good one, I should learn from u.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:apparently it's stated clearly. i nv noticed it though until i went back again to bind some notes.
true, the world system teaches that you either makan others, or be makaned.
the world system also teaches that to get ahead in this world, you have to do whatever it takes, by hook or by crook.
and that to get back your honour, you have to take revenge
a stab in the back isn't enough, add two more knife wounds in the front as well.
some believes an eye for an eye, but it's ok to claim 2 eyes for an eye.
i prefer to try to live by "blessed are the meek.."
strength under control
curbing the natural instinct to rebel, fight, have my own way
umm, meek are not always blessed. many times kena bully.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i'm always too easy going to kick up a fuss.
i've never.. not paid for food before. like abit embarrassing to kick up a fuss about it. the most don't go back again lor.
u want to know what's overpriced?
lol, that time i did printing at a printing shop. 5 piece of A4 paper - $2.50.
u know how dui i was? =(
wah same scenario sia dumbdumb!
that cb nv say the price clearly, then when goin to pay liao then say $0.50 per piece. Yes, it is black and white. Luckily i printed like 4. That will be $2. Then you know what or not. The paper quality also normal normal de.. 80 or 70 gsm nia. CCB. I kp to her then she still like sayin 'cannot.. print liao must pay..' all these shit. I was thinking of just walkin off without taking the paper. But the paper all these got my school name on it, and my name all these. Thinkin bout it, i LLLLLLLLLLLLLL throw $2 for 4 crappy papers.
Looks like over the years, my attitude goes downhill liao. Must regain TS's attitude.
TS sorry to OT ![]()
Originally posted by FBI:u are eating free lunch if u nv pay
no la.. he nv eat what.. nv take the food and just walk away
haiz, too many people in Sgforum never read properly and always like to flame and flame and say lame things. Please READ. OPEN YOUR EYES.
i din flame u hor.
Originally posted by jgho83:haiz, too many people in Sgforum never read properly and always like to flame and flame and say lame things. Please READ. OPEN YOUR EYES.
You didnt put parking coupon on your donkey better go find food elsewhere
I will tell everyone about the stall.
--------
Looking for good hawker food? Visit http://www.foundfood.com
Originally posted by JJxJJ:LL eat... first and last time for that stall
That's what I will do also..maybe just take a few bites, blame on my bad luck and indulge in something nice later...
Originally posted by ditzy:I will still pay, but I won't eat it.
Unfinished food going back to the kitchen is an insult to the people who make them.
Not to mention... you don't know what they do to the food after you send it back.
But still, people I've dined with do send the food back to the kitchen if it's not up to standard. I probably won't do it, because I don't want extra ingredients in my food after a trip to the kitchen... I simply won't return for a second visit. =|
if the food i ordered simply sux,.. what to do , eat lo. Then before i go i tell them thier food really sucks. I wont eat them al. I just eat enough to remember how bad the food is.
don't eat.. buy new 1 lor
cannot waste food... think about the africans. ;p
Originally posted by BadzMaro:cannot waste food... think about the africans. ;p
Got a point, but... still.....sometimes I really cannot make myself to swallow all the horrible tasting stuff....
simple, if the food is not nice somemore exp, then no choice since u already bought it and impossible to ask for a refund, either finish it or dun ever go there again.