The king of satay arguably is the one at alexandra park.........follow by fatman at laupasa.
Originally posted by hunter:The king of satay arguably is the one at alexandra park.........follow by fatman at laupasa.
Lau Pa Sau got so good satay mey...??
Alexandra Park where....?
Originally posted by Hey YO >+++( ~>:lol occasionally got ppl move around the neighbourhood selling satay and otah and their business quite gd
One of the BEST I've tasted so far is the ONE who USED to sell under my HDB block! WHENEVER he came, you can SMELL the satay like DUNNO WHAT!! And his SATAY is SO SUPERB that you simply can't wait another second with his satay in your hand before you MUST EAT IT!! NO JOKE!!
Originally posted by nini_06:
u just take to boon keng mrt on the NEL, purple line, then when u come out from the exit(forget which exit), there should be a bread shop and a kfc beside it, just continue walking straight and u'll see 2 prata shops,go to the one just beside the flower shop, prata is the best!!! its 24hrs open!! =D the satay shop is further in, u gotta cross the road after the flower shop, then walk towards St.George's Road, go to the coffeeshop thats the furthest in, the satay is nice!! =) but this satay store i think only open from evening till night, not sure about the timing though....
I don't remember there's KFC at Boon Keng MRT...?? Is there...?? ![]()
Err.. The satay.. Did someone recommend this one at St.George's as well....? ![]()
Originally posted by Devil1976:
I don't remember there's KFC at Boon Keng MRT...?? Is there...??Err.. The satay.. Did someone recommend this one at St.George's as well....?
block 102, Towner Road... its opposite Macs at block 22
Clementi one lah... the hawker near the interchange....always long queue one..their chicken meat one is the best... shiok
Originally posted by FireIce:me like the one at 85
got pineapple paste one
85 got 3 leh...u are referring to the old timer huh?
Originally posted by Devil1976:
Lau Pa Sau got so good satay mey...??Alexandra Park where....?
I usually eat my satay over there everytime I visit Singapore but last month I ate satay from 'Rahim Satay' and it tasted more like Rahim Tan Ah Beng satay made by a Chinese.Was really disappointed wth the taste.
laupausat is the famous fatman satay stall.......their opening hours are always later than the rest of the stall holders........ard 7.30pm.......
alexandra village marketplace..........that famous satay stall managed by an old couple and their daughter.........cant remember the exact name....punggol satay....or something.....
then there is another one at L shape, old havelock road...hahaha....we called it the LC shape, doesnt know the exact name of that renovated food court......it is behind the former bt ho swee c.c.................the gravy is the best..........
yummy
Originally posted by Devil1976:I MISS those REALLY GOOD and NICE SATAYS!!!
WHERE can i get those one of the BEST AROUND....??
East Coast Park ones are also not bad in my opinion....