anyone love almond?i love almond milk.but do your know how do i make almond milk?and where can i buy almond powder?
wah, we cannot be frens lah
cos i absolutely no like almond except in the original nut form
i puke when i see almond tofu
huh.i used to dislike it too.
eh the almond nut is nice but duno why the taste is so different from the powder form.
e taste sux................
google got lots of recipes! many of which are tried and tested with reviews etc.....
there's always this 'kar zhua' smell about it.
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:there's always this 'kar zhua' smell about it.
mothballs. it's mothballs.
i have almond syrup and almond powder at home, but they were given to my family by someone. I think you can get the powder from supermarkets. It's yellow white blue in color... i think. lazy to check. it's a tin about the size of a small milo tin...
Originally posted by MooKu:mothballs. it's mothballs.
i have almond syrup and almond powder at home, but they were given to my family by someone. I think you can get the powder from supermarkets. It's yellow white blue in color... i think. lazy to check. it's a tin about the size of a small milo tin...
oh yes, i left that out too.
Originally posted by cassie:Almond nuts ok, almond cookies ok/passable but almond soup/dessert is so eeewwwwh!
Almond paste is good for the complexion! ... supposedly.
Spring Court serves up very delicious almond paste. It comes in a coconut, so it's very fragrant and doesn't really have that mothball flavor to it. Try it! ![]()
buy almond and grind yourself lor
Originally posted by MooKu:Almond paste is good for the complexion! ... supposedly.
Spring Court serves up very delicious almond paste. It comes in a coconut, so it's very fragrant and doesn't really have that mothball flavor to it. Try it!
the dessert shop in chinatown has very nice almond paste. Taste like pure almond, the only thing I dun like is it is too sweet. I tried many almond paste elsewhere, sad to say seems like the flour added is more than almond.
oh that tin de i got saw from ntuc before.its almond with chuan bei one..
I am consuming the almond powder as described. It has improved as compared to b4. IN the past, it tasted sour, now it is not sour and rather pleasant to drink, no cockroach smell.
mooku, how does the almond syrup taste like? I am given a bottle but dare not consume.
all beri nice wat!
almonds beri gd for ladies!
almond rich in vitamin. good for complexion.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
I am consuming the almond powder as described. It has improved as compared to b4. IN the past, it tasted sour, now it is not sour and rather pleasant to drink, no cockroach smell.mooku, how does the almond syrup taste like? I am given a bottle but dare not consume.
I don't dare to try it, and I don't know what I should mix it with too...
The dessert shop you're referring to is the one along Temple St or 二姑糖水? I went to try the latter a few weeks ago and I found it quite palatable. Maybe my palate changed, because I remember a few years ago, I found it difficult to finish one whole bowl of almond paste. Oh, and the one at 二姑糖水 is not too sweet. Maybe you can go to Chinatown Complex (if that's what it's called) to look for the stall. :)
I think they put artificial almond flavour into those almond tofu desserts, thats why the taste is so fake. You can try buying raw almonds and make almond milk just like the way soybean milk is made. But I think the taste will be better if you mix almonds with soybean in a 1:1 ratio.
Originally posted by MooKu:I don't dare to try it, and I don't know what I should mix it with too...
The dessert shop you're referring to is the one along Temple St or 二姑糖水? I went to try the latter a few weeks ago and I found it quite palatable. Maybe my palate changed, because I remember a few years ago, I found it difficult to finish one whole bowl of almond paste. Oh, and the one at 二姑糖水 is not too sweet. Maybe you can go to Chinatown Complex (if that's what it's called) to look for the stall. :)
not sure if it is in temple st or pagoda st, it is the popular shop with someting xiang as the name. the almond paste tastes purer than the 二姑糖水. 二姑糖水's standard dropped for very long already. I used to like it but not any more now.
Originally posted by MooKu:Almond paste is good for the complexion! ... supposedly.
Spring Court serves up very delicious almond paste. It comes in a coconut, so it's very fragrant and doesn't really have that mothball flavor to it. Try it!
so atas one go spring court to eat almond paste ![]()
er gu's recipe alrdy pass down to her god-daughters liaoz.. den they change abit of the recipe.. now not tat nice... the simi xiang simis yuan dat one right? just next to the chinatown plaza or smtng.... beside the mac.. the almond paste some time nice, sometime taste like too much powder....
Originally posted by aHGer^83:er gu's recipe alrdy pass down to her god-daughters liaoz.. den they change abit of the recipe.. now not tat nice... the simi xiang simis yuan dat one right? just next to the chinatown plaza or smtng.... beside the mac.. the almond paste some time nice, sometime taste like too much powder....
ya, near there but not next to chinatown plaza. the almond paste too sweet though it is purer than others.
er gu's stall is a real disappointment!
ya, near there but not next to chinatown plaza. the almond paste too sweet though it is purer than others.er gu's stall is a real disappointment!
u were talking abt é¦™å‘³å› right?
Originally posted by aHGer^83:
u were talking abt é¦™å‘³å› right?
yes.
yes.
yah lah... the building beside it dunno call chinatown wad de....only know u can see xian wei yuan v clearly when u at mac... :lol: