6 foreigners eat at seafood stall and have to fork 491 dollars for a meal. how can we have such gangster stall in today society.
i hope we can find out which stupid stall this is and get back the money. Such act is no different from stealing money. I hope police and govt can set tough laws against these people.
What is the point of promoting singapore beauty and uniqueness if you cannot prevent such blatant cheating cases... what a dissapointment.. i would not recommend foreigners to come singapore if we cannot even fix this kind of problems well....
must see wat they order
bcos many things are "seasonal price"
491, Wad a scam
well...according to papers... 8 tiger prawns cost 240 dollars.... that is pure imaginary price... I hope that these sellers dun get away scot free..
wow. . . maybe the tiger prawn the size of Lobster? lol
newton is a famous "kill people set fire" place wat ....
they should bloody do something about the place ... after the renovation it's become the snake pits ....
last june I paid $68 for a single small crab and $1.50 for each stick of satay .... and two stall owners got into a quarrel in front of me cos I ordered the crab from one stall and the satay from another ....
I never went back since ....
Which logical thinking Singaporean will eat at Newton these days? ![]()
$491 ah
wtf.
The no touting sign fake de. . .
i think the prawns went @ 6 dollars per 100gram.
phew, that time ate 2 prawns for 36 dollars. already feel so pissed.
Originally posted by corebooster:i think the prawns went @ 6 dollars per 100gram.
phew, that time ate 2 prawns for 36 dollars. already feel so pissed.
nvr argued back meh? i nvr tio this kinda ridiculous pricing before leh. . .
the onli thing that irritated me was the keep pestering me to buy from them. . .
Originally posted by maskedangel:nvr argued back meh? i nvr tio this kinda ridiculous pricing before leh. . .
the onli thing that irritated me was the keep pestering me to buy from them. . .
Eat already. Pay Already.
No Point kicking up a big fuss unless i have no money to pay.
Learnt a lesson and dun patronise the stall again lor.
typical sgporean lor lidat.
best thing is .... all the BBQ type stalls there are selling the same thing .... from satay to stingray .....
free seating is rubbish .... the stalls each got a claim staked out to the seats in front of their stalls ...
they've even installed an ATM now .....all the better to ketok hapless, clueless tourists ? ....
Originally posted by Fatum:best thing is .... all the BBQ type stalls there are selling the same thing .... from satay to stingray .....
free seating is rubbish .... the stalls each got a claim staked out to the seats in front of their stalls ...
they've even installed an ATM now .....all the better to ketok hapless, clueless tourists ? ....
whom are the relevant authority to contact? i hate being touted
according to papers... NEA is investigating... hope they can catch these sellers soon..
Originally posted by maskedangel:whom are the relevant authority to contact? i hate being touted
I have no idea ... but whoever they are, they have not be doing their jobs ... ![]()
Look at the bright side, they are donating money to keep the Sg economy running in a way. ![]()
thing is, NEA office is just down the road. what irony ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Look at the bright side, they are donating money to keep the Sg economy running in a way.
my 200 fine for littering has helped too ![]()
Originally posted by maskedangel:my 200 fine for littering has helped too
same here. so easy, go to AXS press press fly away. ![]()
WTF 491$
reminds me of the durian incident before..
a few forumers and me went there last wkend
sexpensive sia
Last few weeks i went there to eat,
I saw tour groups bringing their tourist to Newton Circle.
Woah, wondering they got eat there anot,
If not i think pocket got hole liao. hahaha!
Originally posted by maskedangel:wow. . . maybe the tiger prawn the size of Lobster? lol
why not the tiger prawn the size of tiger.......duh....lolz