idiots who order 'seasonal price' items without clarifying the exact prices are jus asking to be cheated.
I think a petition should be set up to get the authorities to stop touting Newton Market as a tourist and food attraction, unless they clean up their acts...
You say seafood liao mah... seasonal prices.
Do you know wat is the stall number har???? 8 tiger prawns $240 kana cut throat already.
The Newpaper said they went to stall 43 besides the DBS ATM though the person there denied it's them and that they are not involved
But seriously who orders without asking the price :x
aiyo only if they asked around before order lah........
I rather they go East coast to eat
i rather go JB eat.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i rather go JB eat.
That's one good alt also .. JB food so much cheaper and nicer
Originally posted by Midlusionz:
That's one good alt also .. JB food so much cheaper and nicer
sure if you dont mind the risk of getting robbed and bashed up...
Originally posted by skeujin:sure if you dont mind the risk of getting robbed and bashed up...
So far so good .. Went to the one opp. of err this very big shopping mall .. It's further in one ..
Originally posted by Midlusionz:
So far so good .. Went to the one opp. of err this very big shopping mall .. It's further in one ..
very vague leh yr description....
Originally posted by skeujin:very vague leh yr description....
Lawl, i know LOL hmmm nvm i just forget the shopping mall name already but wat i know is.. Try not to go in alone
To me Newton is like the Sim Lim of hawker centers.
Anyway, I don't know who I should facepalm at...... the tourists for not asking the price first, or the stallholders for cheating so blatantly......
This reminds me of that STOMP dude who paid a Lucky Plaza shop $2600 for modding his PSP.
Well, the stall has been suspended, so I guess they 'paid the price' for what they did.
eh... i think Lau Pa Sat is better then Newton
Originally posted by chrystic:eh... i think Lau Pa Sat is better then Newton
The food equally sucks!
Verdict out. The stall was suspended for 3 months operation and
the stall assistant was BAN from working at Newton Circus for a year.
But I think the sentence is waek. The stall holder should be BAN from operating a food businese.