last week, i went to Dragon phoenix restaurant for dinner because of Mother's day cele. In the menu, there are a dish call Peking Roast Duck as in chinese are call 北京é¸ä¸€æ”¯. After the dish came, we only eat the DUCK SKIN and the meat they take it away for us. I like WTH, we paid so much to just eat the DUCK SKIN only? I was wondering is it really in this way or they are playing punk with us. Really angry with it. Restaurant so famous but give this kind of service.
and they don't understand chinese or wat. 北京é¸ä¸€æ”¯, 一支 = 1 whole duck. they never put duck skin or whatever.
whoever go before can tell me more about it?
emm..
i remember i ate at a resturant at some bank building.. i think is plum bolssome or something,,
also only duck skin la..
lol
we was like.. where is the duck?
normally u just have the duck skin
the meat comes combines with another dish.
Normally the meat is used to fry noodles etc or somethings its just added in part of other people's dishes. Peking duck is just eating the duck skin anyway
But if u see the chinese name what u think to ? totaly lame. They should CHANGE IT. They are making ppl not to understand it zzz. Ya all while its the meat with others dish. But that restaruant didn't ask us.
Yeah.. It's just the skin ..
Times are bad. ![]()
Originally posted by Coldy:But if u see the chinese name what u think to ? totaly lame. They should CHANGE IT. They are making ppl not to understand it zzz. Ya all while its the meat with others dish. But that restaruant didn't ask us.
Normally Peking duck is understood as just skin only iirc.
ask u for what?
it is SOP what
eat the skin
meat comes in another dish
For Peking Duck it's just the skin
The meat is usually used for fried noodles or something else
Alternatively, when you order the duck, request that they pack the meat for you to tabao back home
=.= bad till like tat =.= the restaurant is famous. after all famous till giv skin? lol
mean just the DUCK SKIN worth ard $50+ ? tats lame zzz
Who did when before that restaurant? want to compare is it really just serve in this way in same restaurant lor.
i ate at Admiral Country Club there.
Originally posted by Coldy:=.= bad till like tat =.= the restaurant is famous. after all famous till giv skin? lol
Who did when before that restaurant? want to compare is it really just serve in this way in same restaurant lor.
I think other resaurants do it this way too..
all restaurants do it this way ![]()
juz weird. all of u get the meat to others dish like noodle, mine its noting. =.=
oh woah, u start an account and a thread to publicise ur ignorance?
pls go wiki abt peking duck b4 u kpkb.... this is the standard, either fried with noodles or something else... maybe u didn't realised it's duck in one of the other dishes??!! ![]()
tare can u just shut your mouth up. if u too bored just go do whatever don't talk bullshit in my topic. u not happy don't post. i didn't ask for ppl like u to help. from your word above that u have post it sound like u wan to quarrel?
if u wan to help i'm truely appreciate it. But You start the post in impolite way so i wouldn't so polite to u too. might your words before posting anything.
Originally posted by Coldy:tare can u just shut your mouth up. if u too bored just go do whatever don't talk bullshit in my topic. u not happy don't post. i didn't ask for ppl like u to help. from your word above that u have post it sound like u wan to quarrel?
if u wan to help i'm truely appreciate it. But You start the post in impolite way so i wouldn't so polite to u too. might your words before posting anything.
1st of all, i do not post with my mouth... i actually use my fingers to type. if u really not happy with the restaurant, go write in to CASE and complain.... and see wat is their reply to u... ![]()
i didn't wanna quarrel, i know i can't win an argument with ppl with no sense... and this is a public forum, if u wanna moderate thru every post, go create ur own forum and thread so u can determine who can post wat...
and pls check ur words b4 posting anything....
to prevent this kind of thing from happening again, perhaps TS should research all the food he's going to order in restaurants before actually going out. :P
WAHAHHAHHAHAHAHHAHA
ok, we shd not laff at ignorant ppl who dunno tt peking duck is for the skin oni.
come leh, scold me leh.
Btw the real peking duck have very little meat one
So if they use to fry with noodles it might not seem like much
Order a normal roast duck next time if you want to eat the duck meat more than the skin in the future.......
TS, peking duck - eating the skin only, this is the way. However, there are some restaurants which serve the meat with skin.
Originally posted by Coldy:=.= bad till like tat =.= the restaurant is famous. after all famous till giv skin? lol
you just don't understand do you. ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
1st of all, i do not post with my mouth... i actually use my fingers to type. if u really not happy with the restaurant, go write in to CASE and complain.... and see wat is their reply to u...i didn't wanna quarrel, i know i can't win an argument with ppl with no sense... and this is a public forum, if u wanna moderate thru every post, go create ur own forum and thread so u can determine who can post wat...
and pls check ur words b4 posting anything....
please be gracious when this innocent TS meant no harm to anyone when he/she posted this. If he or she is nasty in his or her words then I think it is justified for you to react this way.
May be they should change the name of the dish to Peking Duck Skin. More sensible.