why should they change the name to 'peking duck skin' when the meat IS available?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why should they change the name to 'peking duck skin' when the meat IS available?
u have a point. Since the skin is served most of the time, and the emphasize is on the skin, so . . . .. .
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why should they change the name to 'peking duck skin' when the meat IS available?
Better than Peeking Duck?![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Better than Peeking Duck?
ha ha ha, hilarious. may be the duck is peeping at the chicken, ha ha ha!
Originally posted by Fantagf:May be they should change the name of the dish to Peking Duck Skin. More sensible.

watta retard
hur hur hur hur
Originally posted by Fantagf:
please be gracious when this innocent TS meant no harm to anyone when he/she posted this. If he or she is nasty in his or her words then I think it is justified for you to react this way.
thanks for being nice... looking at how some replies, down the drain i say...
Originally posted by iceFatboy:thanks for being nice... looking at how some replies, down the drain i say...
look at the TS replies first
lame this, lame that
even after proper explanations
Originally posted by iceFatboy:thanks for being nice... looking at how some replies, down the drain i say...
Nothing to be nasty to TS about, he or she is not nasty in the posts.
Originally posted by FireIce:
:)
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Nothing to be nasty to TS about, he or she is not nasty in the posts.
Bottomline enjoy the meal. If you don't then change another venue.
i really don't know peking duck is just skin sia
now then i know lol..
i thought is some very nice and tasty duck ![]()
and hell yea its expensive just to eat skin nia
Originally posted by kopiosatu:look at the TS replies first
lame this, lame that
even after proper explanations
well, so? does slamming him make you better?
those who sling mud ends up with mud on their own hands..
I am not self-righteous but just feels whenever a thread is created, there is only 20 % per answer, 80% slamming.. just getting tired.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:again, one don't deserves to be scolded cause one is ignorant.
given how the TS is unsure and checking, we should not put him down for asking questions, even if it seems 2nd nature to you. Else, how do we learn? Why the forum? To come in, flame, and put down people so as to boost ur ego, and make u seems tall?? Given ur status, I do expect a lot more, but then, such is the degradation nowsdays that it is deemed normal.
Good day to you.
people already answer him properly. he still lame this lame that, making a complete ass of himself.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:well, so? does slamming him make you better?
those who sling mud ends up with mud on their own hands..
I am not self-righteous but just feels whenever a thread is created, there is only 20 % per answer, 80% slamming.. just getting tired.
u get tired because you hang around the football forums too much.
there was no mudslinging at the start, look properly, we gave proper replies
then the TS goes on like a kid who didn't get his ideal toy
u like to sayang kids who whine and whine and whine over nothing?
Peking Duck dish oredi hundreds of years n u wan to change the name now?
u can always order the kitchen to cook into 3 dishes, additional cost for each extra dish
1. peking duck skin
2. duck meat with vege ( normally fried with tau ge)
3. duck bone soup (dun try)
TS, You SAN PA LAU?
Coldy: If this is your first time eating the dish, did you check with the wait staff instead of assuming? Is the rest of your family (the ones who eat out often) complaining? Did you do anything when the wait staff took away your skinned duck? Did you request to have the rest of the duck? Did you look for the duck in your other courses?
If you can't say yes to those questions, perhaps you should look in the mirror before hurling accusations everywhere. And it costs that much because of the skill required to prepare it. Go and read it up - it's not the sio ark from the hawker centre.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u get tired because you hang around the football forums too much.
there was no mudslinging at the start, look properly, we gave proper replies
then the TS goes on like a kid who didn't get his ideal toy
u like to sayang kids who whine and whine and whine over nothing?
well, then what do you suggest for such kids?
for me, I will give a good answer to the questions and just ignore if he whines..
but looking back, proper answers??
Originally posted by iceFatboy:well, then what do you suggest for such kids?
for me, I will give a good answer to the questions and just ignore if he whines..
i quote
"normally u just have the duck skin
the meat comes combines with another dish."
"Normally the meat is used to fry noodles etc or somethings its just added in part of other people's dishes. Peking duck is just eating the duck skin anyway"
the TS starts
"But if u see the chinese name what u think to ? totaly lame. They should CHANGE IT. They are making ppl not to understand it zzz. Ya all while its the meat with others dish. But that restaruant didn't ask us."
more replies
"Yeah.. It's just the skin .."
"Normally Peking duck is understood as just skin only iirc."
"For Peking Duck it's just the skin
The meat is usually used for fried noodles or something else
Alternatively, when you order the duck, request that they pack the meat for you to tabao back home"
TS replies again
"=.= bad till like tat =.= the restaurant is famous. after all famous till giv skin? lol
mean just the DUCK SKIN worth ard $50+ ? tats lame zzz
Who did when before that restaurant? want to compare is it really just serve in this way in same restaurant lor.
i ate at Admiral Country Club there."
are you even reading things in sequence in the first place? ![]()
I can't believe after so many ppl saying that peking duck is just skin only .. He still dun believe it. A few solutions for u:-
1. Complain this case to their management. Either u get mock at or they will just apologise to u and u still dun get your duck meat back.
2. Dun gey kiang in the future, dun order dishes which u dunno how or what it is going to be serve. U wan the whole duck .. Order just normal roasted duck next time.
3. Since it's a mother day treat .. Dun gei gao and move on.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:well, then what do you suggest for such kids?
We already reply him with the fact right from the very start.
I am not a chef so i can't really tell him "hey boy, being a chef in blah blah blah hotel for years .. This is the way peking duck is u lolnub"
I mean this dish date way back then ..
just leave him alone if you people cannot stand him. Simple as that!
Originally posted by Fantagf:just leave him alone if you people cannot stand him. Simple as that!
When the lad needs a wake-up call, hell no, we won't shut up and sit down. ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:When the lad needs a wake-up call, hell no, we won't shut up and sit down.
Oic, you enjoy sadism. ha ha ha ha