How do u cook your instant noodles?
Prefer dry or soup base?
Add anything to it? What?
Favourite brand?
1 packet enough?
Come come, si beh sian.
my fav is myjo. I cook half pac of the noodle.
Of late I have been eating instant noodle with veg and fried tempura fish. Taste real good. I mix the oyster sauce, light soya sauce, chilli sauce and a little of seasoning powder as the base (gravy) and add a little of oil to it. yummy, yummi
The other receipe is braised chicken with oyster sauce. Cook noodle and veg. when noodle and veg are ready I just add the braised chicken with the gravy. Tastes real good
Sounds delicious!
I like to make the maggi curry flavour noodle into a dry noodle.
Eat liao very shiock.
Originally posted by jgho83:Sounds delicious!
I like to make the maggi curry flavour noodle into a dry noodle.
Eat liao very shiock.
don't u add any ingredients?
CQYD sesame
nice when is soup, nice when it's dry
Hardly... the most i add is eggs? LOL... but i like to try many different brands and flavours too.
Korean instant noodles, za jiang mian, mee pok dry, tom yam.
Tried the instant tempura noodle, real nice. But very ex. $4 + one pc
the instant duck noodle from thailand tastes good
I guess if more people share their cooking methods, I can pick up some of them and try it myself. Haha.
my favourite is the indomie mee goreng...
I like indomie too~
But i think they changed their brand name to "Ibumie"
That was a hot favourite instant noodle for us when I was serving my NS in BMT Tekong... all the recruits/privates from BMT and SISPEC likes to order it during canteen breaks. LOL
Originally posted by jgho83:I like indomie too~
That was a hot favourite instant noodle for us when I was serving my NS in BMT Tekong... all the recruits/privates from BMT and SISPEC likes to order it during canteen breaks. LOL
indomie still availabe!
Is it... ok...
I hv been looking high and low for it.
Cant find it.
Originally posted by jgho83:I like indomie too~
is it? i just saw indomie packets the other day. maybe i saw it wrongly.
yeah, it's really good, except packets too small
indomie spicy, and i dun like the smell
i like going to golden mile complex and buy plenty of packets of Thai Instant tang hoon.
The Sweet and sour tom young goong flavour really gets my stomach growling: More more more!!!!
Its cheap too. $1.50 per 5 packets.
And if you cook the soup dry to make sweet spicy tanghoon, can throw in some thai salad stuff like mango and papaya slice to make into thai salad.
Another that I always try to smuggle to usa for my sister is:
Instant Mee Pok......cannot find there.
lots of thai stuff there in golden mile.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Another that I always try to smuggle to usa for my sister is:
Instant Mee Pok......cannot find there.
think last time i ever saw instant mee pok available in sg. believe it is not selling well that is why don't see it around any more.
What brand is the mee pok you brought back from US? Where is it made ?
Why need to smuggle to US? So poor thing meh. US banned Instant Mee Pok ah?
I really think the "Indomie" u all saying has changed its name to "Ibumie".
The package design is the same but the spelling is different.
I hope I am not wrong.
Koka instant cup noodles with no MSG is quite tasty --- SEafood. I am surprised they have the real small prawns in it.
Originally posted by Fantagf:think last time i ever saw instant mee pok available in sg. believe it is not selling well that is why don't see it around any more.
What brand is the mee pok you brought back from US? Where is it made ?
Dearie arh.....
There was not instant mee pok available in USA.
I bring from sg to there.
But as you said, now also hard to find instant mee pok.
Even those vegetarian instant bee hoon also hard to find nowadays, and they are a favourite in my office since a lot of my old men in the office are either vegetarian on certain days or muslim.
U all should try the Thai Tom Yam Noodles from Myojo.. the package is bright orange in colour one.... very nice.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Dearie arh.....There was not instant mee pok available in USA.
I bring from sg to there.
But as you said, now also hard to find instant mee pok.
Even those vegetarian instant bee hoon also hard to find nowadays, and they are a favourite in my office since a lot of my old men in the office are either vegetarian on certain days or muslim.
REally, but I don't see any instant mee pok around any more.
Originally posted by Fantagf:REally, but I don't see any instant mee pok around any more.
Yeh, instant mee pok seems to disappear. But nvm, i dont like it also. hahahahah.