Went to baby fair at Sg Expo yesterday and had early dinner there at the food court. What a joke!
I ordered a duck rice set meal and it was pathetic. Serving small...all the rice and stuff huddled in one sad corner of the plate. soup was watered down. it sure looked much better in the picture
my wife got it worse, she ordered ban mian and the serving even smaller.i have lived in sg my whole life of >30yrs and i have had my fair share of ban mian but this one looked like what i would have left behind if i couldnt finish a normal ban mian. 1 veg leaf, 1 veg stalk, maybe 10-13 pieces of the bee hoon guay and the rest soup which my wife said taste like water plus salt..and she paid $4
and the common thing?both stalls run by mainland chinese. not that i want to create tension or sterotype or whatever and maybe its just me but everytime i see a stall run by mainland chinese, i feel quite wary for this reason...
we were in a rush cos need to head back to make my baby's dinner so just eat what we can tahan and run off
so anyway i am not asking people to belive me and not to eat there but to share my experience and also i realise that sg hawker/food court food has to have minimum standards which i have taken for granted until recently.
I agree with you, lousy food always spoils my day.![]()
Did you just mentioned about PRCs serving chinese food? I believe you!
expo foodcourt sux..
food wirth mainland china people are usually the worst.dun buy their food.
best go 7-11 ,food there tastes way better than the prc chinaman cooks.
I never like eating at expo food court.
I never even knew there was a food court there.![]()
All boycott these useless,arrogant and bastard PRCs !!
they have no passion in cooking their food.
yucks.
I went to Expo foodcourt only once and yep the food there sucks.
Let us spread the word so others will not suffer same fate.
expo foodcourt is notorious.
Times are bad. ![]()
it's the food court there. Eaten at other places where the stall run by PRC not so bad. Though we don't know it it's cardboard or melamine infused......
expo got food court???
i never knew!!!
its so near my place that when i go there to check out the exhibitions, i never think about what to eat, i just go home after that.
please lah, cost cutting and lousy food is served by all races and nationalities. this is not a prc specific problem. ![]()
Originally posted by Tbee:I never like eating at expo food court.
Me too.... Rather go bedok hawker centre.... lol...
Originally posted by ditzy:I never even knew there was a food court there.
I was about to say that. ![]()
Anyway, yes.
After tasting a fair share of food cooked by PRC, i must say it's really kns. So i try to avoid whenever i can.
KNN. Spoil my taste bud. PUI! ![]()
Where's the food court? ![]()
expo food court sucks.
enough said.
and i patronised the muslim stall. rice + 1 meat + 2 veg = $5.
might as well take a gun and shoot me dead. cheaper. ![]()
Cina worker or singaporean? usualy both also selfish lol
Originally posted by sinicker:expo food court sucks.
enough said.
and i patronised the muslim stall. rice + 1 meat + 2 veg = $5.
might as well take a gun and shoot me dead. cheaper.
Your life is certainly worth more than $5.... ![]()
Singaproe Expo food court is really lousy and expensive. Not only that, the service is so bad also.