me is so lookin forward to it can!

me wan eat dis!

dis!!

& dis!!!

bread looks hard
me <3 eberitin collagenised!
the avacado cheese and tofu one, mebbe i'll try. the rest.....erm...........
Ramli's Burger?
Yummy!
Looks like some clay models to me...
The last one has granite buns...
me is hungry. =(
Originally posted by nightzip:Ramli's Burger?
Yummy!
Is "R Burger" not "Ramli Burger" ... ![]()
Now open at 'ION Orchard' #B4-56/57.
R Burger Website:
(Singapore) http://www.r-burger.com.sg
(Japan) http://www.r-burger.co.jp
(Thailand) http://www.r-burgerthai.com
Adam Chen brings us 'the perfect burger'
SINGAPORE : Two years ago, the stars aligned to bring what he
calls the "perfect" burger to Adam Chen's lips. Now, like a benevolent
fairy godfather, he's paying it forward by bringing R Burger to
Singapore.
"It was an inspiration of hunger!" said the MediaCorp artiste about
his new business venture - a Japanese chain that also has outlets in
Thailand.
"It started with my trip to Bangkok about two years back. I'd done
quite a lot of shopping, my legs were tired, and I just managed to
catch sight of the signboard just outside Siam Square. I went in for
lunch ... From there, I fell in love with the burger. Everything was,
in my opinion, at that point in time, pretty much perfect."
In about two weeks' time, you, too, can taste perfection at R
Burger Singapore's first outlet at ION Orchard. But if you're expecting
typical guilt-laden fast food, you'll be in for a surprise.
The "R" stands for Revolution. "Revolution in the sense that you'll no
longer perceive a burger in the same way," said Adam. "The bun is not
your standard bun. It's steamed, like a Chinese mantou. It's also a
health food - it has less calories, and it contains marine collagen."
Egad! Eat this burger and become pretty? "And you will not grow old," said Adam, laughing.
If that's not healthy enough for you, the joint also serves coffee and
a selection of teas instead of soft drinks, and tofu nuggets. Yes, you
heard right. Tofu.
"I know!" said Adam, "I thought tofu nuggets didn't sound very good,
too - until I had them. And I don't even eat vegetables or tofu."
The burgers on the menu include the R burger, which features a beef
patty with miso sauce, shiso leaves and pickled daikon; the chicken ume
burger, and the avocado cheese burger.
So why is Adam becoming an entrepreneur? "I want to retire early so
that I don't have to work by 40!" quipped the 33-year-old. Adam also
runs Three Kings Kitchen, a duck and chicken rice stall with three
outlets across the island.
"I have not gotten to the point of considering quitting showbiz yet,
but if things get a bit more busy, I might consider it," he told TODAY.
"I would give more priority to business than show business. I think the
sense of satisfaction is greater."
If this fast food joint takes off, Adam's showbiz career might just be ended by a burger. We feel your pain, ladies.
-TODAY
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/eatndrink/view/441530/1/.html
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:The last one has granite buns...
The last pics is: Kurozu Burger (chinese vinegar sauce & pork patty).
who go eat liao?
erm...
ok...
the last one looks like a peeble.
Originally posted by dragg:the last one looks like a peeble.
You mean "pebble".
Why do you go for burgers?
I avoid burgers any burgers, and only eat them when bo pian. Like when out in the field, and the makan they buy is burgers.
coz me is angmo mah.
Hello Kitty. U cat leh. got eat burger one meh. Lolz.
U ang mo? but yr pic is orr meow(black cat) leh. Wu ya bo.
for wat u care rite.
Welll. Ok joking nia. Hhaha. I also love to eat. But Burger King burger is the best. U smell the tomato and the beef is grilled. I like Wooper King size meal.
Any more recommends.
eat eat eat.
u is pig owat.
carl's jr rox!
How u know. That my hobbies. EAT,SLP, Watch Tv, Play Computer, Go Temple pray pray and walk walk.
i want to eat! ![]()
How much for one average burger?
If the joint is at ION, I reckon it can't be cheap. ![]()