Originally posted by Chew Bakar:I didn't call her that.
you didnt call her also but some probably did
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
you didnt call her also but some probably did
Me not a big fan of chicken rice.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Me not a big fan of chicken rice.
howzabout @ngel sashimi?
Geylang Serai Chicken Rice.. (:
what's the name of the stall at Purvis Street? I like them coz their chicken are not over cooked.
yet con?
i like chin chin
Originally posted by FireIce:yet con?
i like chin chin
there are 3 stalls in the same row. the one i mentioned is the furthest away from beach road. i'll check the name when I pass them again.
Yet Con is old skool chicken rice. Chin chin only good for the so called pork chops.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
there are 3 stalls in the same row. the one i mentioned is the furthest away from beach road. i'll check the name when I pass them again.
There is only one on one side of Purvis st, the one next to Hock Lam Beef is Yet Con. The rest are on the other side.
me oso like the one at chinatown food centre
but i dunno stall name
last time before the reno, it's the first corner stall when u go up the escalator
now after reno i dunno in which position
bery farnie one
they dun give spoon one.... u want spoon u ownself go and take
but i think now they auto give spoon
Originally posted by ditzy:There is only one on one side of Purvis st, the one next to Hock Lam Beef is Yet Con. The rest are on the other side.
is that so? I remembered the corner stall is a bit modern, the 2nd stall have 2 shops broken into 1 with a bit of touting and the 3rd one abit like kopitiam style.
yeah..... the pork chops nice.......
the mutton soup oso bery power...... (available on certain days oni)
Originally posted by FireIce:yeah..... the pork chops nice.......
the mutton soup oso bery power...... (available on certain days oni)
yes...that stall got mutton soup. you mean i should have pork chop rice instead?
Originally posted by ditzy:Yet Con is old skool chicken rice. Chin chin only good for the so called pork chops.
Chin chin's chicken cold cold, tastes very ordinary. The pork chop tastes better than chicken
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
howzabout @ngel sashimi?
I am not into japanese food either. LOL....
Didnt someone got conned by the lao aunty at YET CON? there was a thread here ![]()
wah chkn rice, pork chops and mutton soup. classic hainanese food.
Originally posted by lianamaster:I am not into japanese food either. LOL....
as long as you dont eat chinchin like fireice you are ok>LOL
The buzzing cashier 2 variety show at Ch8 last week show the chicken rice at blk 704 bedok reservoir road, the queue is soooooooo long man i have to wait for an hr plus for my turn. The chicken meat, the chilli sauce and the soup is gd and most impt is cheap and worthy.
Originally posted by NsX_R:The buzzing cashier 2 variety show at Ch8 last week show the chicken rice at blk 704 bedok reservoir road, the queue is soooooooo long man i have to wait for an hr plus for my turn. The chicken meat, the chilli sauce and the soup is gd and most impt is cheap and worthy.
Seldom go there, but will try if happen to be around there.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Anyone know where they still sell chicken blood that looks like bean curd in Singapore?
I think AVA made it illegal to sell blood as a food.
Anyway I used to love the chicken rice in Paya Lebar (Haig Road area) where the old City Harvest church used to be. (Near the KFC)
They made old style chicken rice and served it with chicken blood (this was many years ago btw)
Went there every week till the owner died from cancer :(
Have u guys been to Tong Seng @ Bugis?
The Chicken Rice power.
i tink now the most famous one
is blk 704 bedok reservoir one
the Q is really crazy
before 7pm, can close shop liao
never seen such crazy Q before
i still prefer wee nam kee
go to lau pasat..... the most common chicken rice yet rly power