Halal chinese foodcourt, there is one in singapore right? Where is it? Im a chinese muslim and I miss chinese food you see.![]()
jurong point
banquet..
IMM "Bagus Foodcourt" at Level 3.
banquet lor..
Originally posted by QX179R:banquet..
Yes, Banquet Foodcourt, Bagus Foodcourt and Fork&Spoon Foodcourt are all certified Halal
hmm.... not too sure... cos never notice such things one...
Originally posted by Bangulzai:Yes, Banquet Foodcourt, Bagus Foodcourt and Fork&Spoon Foodcourt are all certified Halal
Where's Fork&Spoon foodcourt? First time heard of it.... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Where's Fork&Spoon foodcourt? First time heard of it....
I have eaten at 2 Fork&Spoon foodcourts:
1. Toa Payoh Courts 2nd Floor
2. Novena Square 2, 4th Floor
Originally posted by Bangulzai:I have eaten at 2 Fork&Spoon foodcourts:
Oic.... no wonder I dunno them... I never been to these places... LOL...
Originally posted by Bangulzai:I have eaten at 2 Fork&Spoon foodcourts:
The halal wanton mee standard drop
Those prices at Banquet JP and Bagus IMM are costly. Common range of $3.50 to $4.50.
there's a halal coffeshop/ eating house at the back of bugis junction.
Sells wonton mee and such.
take note that NOT ALL FORK AND SPOON outlet are ALL HALAL....
Originally posted by maskedangel:there's a halal coffeshop/ eating house at the back of bugis junction.
Sells wonton mee and such.
tong seng for the win! ![]()
Originally posted by fidottt:take note that NOT ALL FORK AND SPOON outlet are ALL HALAL....
HALLO FIDOTTT
http://www.koufu.com.sg/outletf&s.html
READ READ READ
Which outlet of Fork&Spoon are you talking about that is not halal ?
Originally posted by Bangulzai:HALLO FIDOTTT
READ READ READ
Gd evening Bang.
Good Evening Chew Bakar !
I haven't loggin for days / week !
How r u man?
Originally posted by Bangulzai:HALLO FIDOTTT
READ READ READ
Toa Payoh isn't...dun anyhow give info that's undetermined leh..
Originally posted by Master -_-:Toa Payoh isn't...dun anyhow give info that's undetermined leh..
Your head
Toa Payoh Fork & Spoon when it opened I first day eat until today
All the Malays eat from all the stalls there
Originally posted by Bangulzai:Good Evening Chew Bakar !
I haven't loggin for days / week !
How r u man?
Just home today too. Tired.

Originally posted by Bangulzai:Your head
Toa Payoh Fork & Spoon when it opened I first day eat until today
All the Malays eat from all the stalls there
suit yourself lor..
Originally posted by Master -_-:
suit yourself lor..
wat suit myself? which particular stall isn't halal if u can kindly point out so we may dispel any notion?
Originally posted by Bangulzai:wat suit myself? which particular stall isn't halal if u can kindly point out so we may dispel any notion?
What Does Halal Certification Typically Involve?
Originally posted by Master -_-:What Does Halal Certification Typically Involve?
- Typically, it involves ensuring that your premises, operations and ingredients comply with halal certification standards. Below are some examples:
Operations
Your operations – including production lines, kitchen utensils and equipment, crockery and storage areas – must be ritually cleansed by Muis-appointed personnel if they have been used to prepare pork or pork-related items.
Operational Manpower
You must appoint at least 2 permanent Muslim employees as Halal Liaison Officers to ensure that all halal terms and conditions are met and maintained at all times.
Ingredients
Alcohol and pork cannot be on your menu or used as an ingredient. All ingredients must be halal, that is, all meat and poultry must be halal-slaughtered and any other ingredients must be halal certified/licensed.see which stall not meeting the criteria lor
Every stall at Toa Payoh Fork & Spoon foodcourt bears the Halal sticker