wat will u be buyin???
Pure Lotus or Red Bean without egg yolk.
simi brand de?
today just started 1st day 7th month so early you ask
okie la
If I buy, i will go for the traditional with at least 2 egg yolk mooncakes
Usually from Tung Lok or Mandarin Hotel.
Otherwise, I look out for annual mooncake bazaars in Bugis or Taka and buy some from there.
For a few years I have stopped eating it. The last time I bought the durian mooncake from Goodwood Park, was so disappointed with it. It tasted very very very sweet. The sweetness overwhelmed the durian smell/fragrance. That was my first and last time eating it.
bird nest and ice cream...
Originally posted by Fantagf:For a few years I have stopped eating it. The last time I bought the durian mooncake from Goodwood Park, was so disappointed with it. It tasted very very very sweet. The sweetness overwhelmed the durian smell/fragrance. That was my first and last time eating it.
I still prefer the authentic brown squarish ones. They can come up with all sorts of patterns and flavours but my stubborn taste buds will only savour the former. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:I still prefer the authentic brown squarish ones. They can come up with all sorts of patterns and flavours but my stubborn taste buds will only savour the former.
Same here, dats y if i wanna buy i go for the traditional square ones. I like the lotus, perhaps the white lotus with lots of egg yolk.
Originally posted by Fantagf:today just started 1st day 7th month so early you ask
okie la
If I buy, i will go for the traditional with at least 2 egg yolk mooncakes
ppl oso will hungry de mah.
Originally posted by Fantagf:For a few years I have stopped eating it. The last time I bought the durian mooncake from Goodwood Park, was so disappointed with it. It tasted very very very sweet. The sweetness overwhelmed the durian smell/fragrance. That was my first and last time eating it.
Originally posted by GHoST_18:bird nest and ice cream...
raffles' truffle ai mai.
Originally posted by Bangulzai:
What about Four Seasons Durian Snowskin Mooncakes with 3 different branches, one at Ang Mo Kio Hub, one at Ngee Ann City, one at Tiong Bahru Plaza ?
I have been continuing to buy their durian snowskin mooncakes for the past 2 years, and everyone whom I gave them to try one piece (about over 40 people), everyone of them came back and begged for a second piece
It is $40 per box
D24 durian ah?
my house eberiyear oso got the goodwood's durian one.
Originally posted by lianamaster:D24 durian ah?
I think so lah, conclusion is everyone drool to the floor
Originally posted by Bangulzai:I think so lah, conclusion is everyone drool to the floor
Realli that gd? Me must go and try liao.... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Realli that gd? Me must go and try liao....
Originally posted by Bangulzai:
Please try it immediately after taken out from frozen. This durian snowskin mooncake will melt instantly in your mouth.
That feeling must be shiok!
Originally posted by lianamaster:That feeling must be shiok!
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:wat will u be buyin???
Also must see what is available mah...
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
raffles' truffle ai mai.
if wu wa ai
den on the way buy for me oso.
i'll stick to this as always

as long as my mooncake got egg can le![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:as long as my mooncake got egg can le
I am just the opposite. ![]()