Haiz wanna get raffles hotel champagne truffle and ganache.. think no need to get liao becos my fridge too many mooncakes liao.. got home's favourite durian mooncakes, park palace's yam mooncakes and amway tradition double yolk white lotus paste.. i start to love park palace's yam mooncakes deeper and deeper.. lolx too nice liao
I want to buy durian mooncake.
Where is nice?
I heard that GWP one sold out. Dunno how true. Will call tomolo to find out.
If really dun have, where else got famous and nicest durian mooncake?
Pls advise. I want to buy it so badly
the raffles hotel one is not really nice anyway. given the choice, i wouldn't eat it again...
omg. i hope GWP one is not all gone yet!!! =\
What mooncake is that ha... the one where the inner fillings got popping candy... saw it on tv and was from a hotel...
Originally posted by Honeybunz:I want to buy durian mooncake.
Where is nice?
I heard that GWP one sold out. Dunno how true. Will call tomolo to find out.
If really dun have, where else got famous and nicest durian mooncake?
Pls advise. I want to buy it so badly
Can try home's favourite D24 durian mooncakes
Originally posted by udontknowme:the raffles hotel one is not really nice anyway. given the choice, i wouldn't eat it again...
omg. i hope GWP one is not all gone yet!!! =\
??
i like raffles champagne and mocha mooncakes.
very nice.
to each his/her/its own lah. lol.
mine is the champagne and ganache. wouldn't mind giving it to you!!
anyone gotten a 4-yolk one?!!
Originally posted by udontknowme:to each his/her/its own lah. lol.
u like to eat yolks??
u have raffles hotel champagne one??
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:u like to eat yolks??
u have raffles hotel champagne one??
i HATE yolks.
my mom's friend gave us the raffles hotel one...haha.
Originally posted by udontknowme:i HATE yolks.
my mom's friend gave us the raffles hotel one...haha.
raffles hotel one is good
you should have told me earlier!! would have given it to you very happily!
there's now a few left in the box and neither me/my dad are keen on finishing it...>.<
Originally posted by udontknowme:you should have told me earlier!! would have given it to you very happily!
there's now a few left in the box and neither me/my dad are keen on finishing it...>.<
haha its okay la .. 1 box is too much for 2 people to finish ..
if i eat, i also want 1 piece enough ..
hi all.
am new to the whole mooncake experience. i would like to taste smthg nice but i don't really like the egg bit. anyone has any recommendations?
Originally posted by udontknowme:to each his/her/its own lah. lol.
nobody in your family having it?
if not, my stomach is welcoming it with open arms. ahaha
Originally posted by alisonwhite:hi all.
am new to the whole mooncake experience. i would like to taste smthg nice but i don't really like the egg bit. anyone has any recommendations?
egg bit as in egg yolks?
you can always get those without yolks.
try starting with the plain lotus seed paste first...
Originally posted by Kenashi:nobody in your family having it?
if not, my stomach is welcoming it with open arms. ahaha
it's already been with us for weeks. i think it's going to go mouldy soon. =\ anyway, there's only 2 left now =p lemme know earlier next time! haha