Originally posted by Pitot:err, give them to me?
what kind(s) do you like?
the ones i have a lot of at home are white lotus paste with one/2 yolks...=\
wah like plain ones but if got 2 yolks oso can lah ![]()
Originally posted by Pitot:wah like plain ones but if got 2 yolks oso can lah
I also want plain ones. ![]()
mooncake with other flavours nice meh?
i have yet to try.
no yolk pls...
i also like those with NO YOLKS!!!!!
got a box of raffles hotel (i think?) snow skin. mehhh...
I'm taking orders for home-made mooncakes. Both baked and snowskin are available.
They will be sold in minis (60g each) and 8 in a box. The more popular flavours are white lotus, durian lotus and green tea.
Baked mini white lotus with melon seeds @ $15.00
Baked mini white lotus with melon seeds and single yolk @ $19.00 (each mooncake has 1 whole yolk each i.e. total 8 yolks in one box)
Baked mini green tea lotus with melon seeds @ $15.00
Baked mini green tea lotus with melon seeds and single yolk @ $19.00 (each mooncake has 1 whole yolk each i.e. total 8 yolks in one box)
Baked mini durian lotus with melon seeds @ $17.00
Baked mini durian lotus with melon seeds and single yolk @ $21.00 (each mooncake has 1 whole yolk each i.e. total 8 yolks in one box)
Many other flavours are available like red wine berry for snowskin. Email [email protected] for more information or complete price list. Or visit http://sweetscouture.blogspot.com/2009/09/festive-specials.html for pictures and information.
Went to the mooncake fair at taka, so damn crowded ppl squeezing here and there, some recommendations for my own preference, Home's Favourite D24 durian mooncake is nice compared to GWP and Shangri La Hotel double white lotus paste with yolk is nice.
I just had goodwood park double yolk.
Not bad.
Might buy another box of plain lotus from GWP. ![]()
taipan nice anot huh?
no one has given me durian one and yam one yet :x
i like pure lotus paste with double yolk. My bf give me a box of mooncake from Lee bai.. nice paste but yolk not nice.
I bought dragon and pheonix restuarant de.. nicer than lee bai.
I also bought the teochew style yam mooncake. Nice freshly bake at takashimaya.
Goodwood park teochew style mooncake is nice.
Originally posted by Bubblyl3:i like pure lotus paste with double yolk. My bf give me a box of mooncake from Lee bai.. nice paste but yolk not nice.
I bought dragon and pheonix restuarant de.. nicer than lee bai.
I also bought the teochew style yam mooncake. Nice freshly bake at takashimaya.
Goodwood park teochew style mooncake is nice.
Pluck out the yoke lo. Then will nice liao. =P
Went back to taka mooncake fair again for another time sampling.. I noticed that GWP snowskin mooncakes all sold out sia.. their snowskin got so nice?? Im still waiting for my relative to pass me my GWP durian mooncakes. Eventually i bought teochew style crispy yam mooncake from Park Palace at the fair. I find it very nice the skin is crispy and yam is smooth and most impt not too sweet maybe i will get another box tml.
Originally posted by NsX_R:Went back to taka mooncake fair again for another time sampling.. I noticed that GWP snowskin mooncakes all sold out sia.. their snowskin got so nice?? Im still waiting for my relative to pass me my GWP durian mooncakes. Eventually i bought teochew style crispy yam mooncake from Park Palace at the fair. I find it very nice the skin is crispy and yam is smooth and most impt not too sweet maybe i will get another box tml.
If you don't like very very sweet mooncakes, you will not like the durian mooncakes from GWP. I bought that a few years back and that was my first and last time buying and eating it. It is really excessively sweet, so much so that the sweetness somehow overwhelms the fragrance/delicious taste of the mooncakes.
lealli n00bs ah u all.
neber eat taipan b4 izit.
den maxim leh, nice anot.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:lealli n00bs ah u all.
I buy for u u want?
me frd said find one day we go eat dinner.
me said me wan go eat mooncake buffet.
Originally posted by Rooney9:I buy for u u want?
eh, u is who?
marcteng ah?
Originally posted by NsX_R:Went back to taka mooncake fair again for another time sampling.. I noticed that GWP snowskin mooncakes all sold out sia.. their snowskin got so nice?? Im still waiting for my relative to pass me my GWP durian mooncakes. Eventually i bought teochew style crispy yam mooncake from Park Palace at the fair. I find it very nice the skin is crispy and yam is smooth and most impt not too sweet maybe i will get another box tml.
GWP durian used to be very nice.
but nowaday, std dropped liao
i go to four season pte ltd to buy their durian mooncake
yummy
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:lealli n00bs ah u all.
zzzz..
here kitty kitty
be nice
haha
I might go another round of mooncake sampling soon. ![]()
Might buy another set of yam mooncakes from Garden Pastry or Park Palace.
Originally posted by lianamaster:I might go another round of mooncake sampling soon.
Might buy another set of yam mooncakes from Garden Pastry or Park Palace.
what is mooncake sampling? izit like wedding reception food tasting?
Just go round the booth and sample for the fun of it...
Or should I say... free tasting...