hellooooooo!
im gg to cele my friend's 18th birthday but dont know which hotel offers better international buffet.
please give me your recommendations and also the price for lunch or high tea if possible.
thanks! :D
the line
celebrate 18th bday there can oni get 18% discount
really? sounds cool!
thanks!
hav you tried thr? is the spread good?
Carousel@ Royal at Scotts
Lunch Buffet (Weekdays) - $45++
Lunch Buffet (Weekends) - $52++
Hi Tea Buffet (Weekdays) - $28++
Hi Tea Buffet (Weekends) - $34++
Dinner Buffet (Weekdays) - $40++
Dinner Buffet (Weekend) - $60++
Good selection, good ambience and service. Must make advance booking.
St Kitchen@Grand Hyatt
Lunch Buffet - $39++
Dinner Buffet - $43++
Good selection, good ambience, good service
wow thats a little expensive. ><
but thanks for your suggestions!
fyi, The Line can set u back $70++ - $80++ per person...
================================================================
This hip and modish mega-restaurant serves what must be the biggest, richest and most diverse buffet in Singapore.
Huge dinning area, featuring very stylish - contemporary décor, with clean lines, light wood parquet, charismatic fire-colored panels and an open-kitchen that allows you to see the chefs in action... there is also an 'alfresco' dinning area.
16 serving stations are scattered across the large restaurant (which means that none of them gets too packed...), serving an unbelievable variety of fresh, luscious fare from all over the world: from the must-have seafood station, with a very decent range of fresh crustaceans, oysters and mussels to cold appetizers, sushi and salads, and from fresh pastas and pizzas at the Italian corner to delicate Indian tandoori meats... everything is fresh and delicious (what's more... there are also some 'cook on the spot' stations).
Prices are really "reasonable" for such a splurge
Daily for lunch and dinner
Shangri-la hotel, 22 Orange Grove Road
Phone: 6213 4275
u said good international buffet rite?
and u assume it's the same price as a mcd happy meal?
Vienna @ United Square, Novena
$35++ - $40++ per person
of course not, but im a student after all and since i am treating my friend its gg to amount to almost 200..
which can be a hefty load cos i do not hav income yet.
thank you anyway. no need for sarcasm.
$200 already a lot lor.
How many people?
oh, then perhaps u can celebrate in jack's place
or swensens
got student price
for 2 since its about 80 per pax will come up to bout $160. lol. way too much.
The Line at Shangri-la or the restaurant at level 6 takashimaya (sorry i forget the name).
Or you can go M Hotel the food is not bad but the spread is limited.
Has to be The Line at Shangri-La, coz everyone says so. I have not tried it myself.![]()
Carousel is only decent, again coz I heard everyone say so, I have not tried it myself.![]()
The Line at Shangri-La...
Hmm....
Maybe I might indulge in it later...
http://www.buffetsingapore.com/
noted!
thank you everyone! :D
-- disguised advertising thinking we are dumb --
hmm Swensens got ice cream buffet my friend told me eat until u siao..
Originally posted by NsX_R:hmm Swensens got ice cream buffet my friend told me eat until u siao..
I love this. Got milo. I like the peanut butter one.
The Line buffet should not need dress code like Oscar's lar hor?
Originally posted by NsX_R:hmm Swensens got ice cream buffet my friend told me eat until u siao..
3 times I went Swensens just for ice cream, they are short of this, this, this, and that flavours, sibeh dulan, then why don't you just tell me what the fark you have?!![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:3 times I went Swensens just for ice cream, they are short of this, this, this, and that flavours, sibeh dulan, then why don't you just tell me what the fark you have?!
lolx.. which day u go normally?? weekend??
Originally posted by NsX_R:
lolx.. which day u go normally?? weekend??
The two times I went were a saturday evening, chinatown point branch. But I have already given up on swensens altogether, so its no longer an issue to me.
sizzler