Originally posted by ditzy:The two times I went were a saturday evening, chinatown point branch. But I have already given up on swensens altogether, so its no longer an issue to me.
ohh.. should go ion orchard branch.. anyway swensen also nothing much to eat jus that their ice cream is nice.
Originally posted by NsX_R:
ohh.. should go ion orchard branch.. anyway swensen also nothing much to eat jus that their ice cream is nice.
Swensen's ice-cream is nice? You gotta be kidding.
Anyway Maybe TS can try the Riverview Hotel Buffet. I think it's around 30 bucks per person. Never tried it before but it's supposed to be not bad.
That or go for the Hanabi ala carte sushi. I think it's around 36 per person
huh? not nice meh?? dunno leh i like their lime sorbet, peanut butter, sticky chewy chocolate and mocha almond fudge.
would just goto market and buy 5 kg of lamb chop and bake it n eat wiv prepacked mashed potatos from shop n save.u all can eat to hearts content for 18th birthday.
hmm...the stay at shangrila hotel does sound tempting...with the food
Just sign with credit cards you can indulge in buffet promotions around.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Just sign with credit cards you can indulge in buffet promotions around.
True but it depends on what cards one is holding. UOB offers 1-to-1
cc promos sometimes alotta T&Cs
only a handful is 1-for-1
most is buy 3 get 1 free
or only limited to weekdays yada yada.........
ya lor.. mandarin oriental the melt world cafe also got cc promo but only for weekdays.. uob promo is more worthy if there is 4 diners.