the seller may overcharge the prices. i am sure everyone here who eats economical rice tend to be overcharged many a time. I was once charged 6 dollars for 3 meats sia lol.
Originally posted by Rooney9:the seller may overcharge the prices. i am sure everyone here who eats economical rice tend to be overcharged many a time. I was once charged 6 dollars for 3 meats sia lol.
Exactly. I can order the same sides on 2 consecutive days and they charge different prices.
can we challenge or ask the seller how come the price differentiates? if the buyer say, I refuse to pay for overcharging, how will the seller react, esp when there are many people queuing behind.
Originally posted by Rooney9:can we challenge or ask the seller how come the price differentiates? if the buyer say, I refuse to pay for overcharging, how will the seller react, esp when there are many people queuing behind.
We have the right to. At least let the ppl behind know.
fish seems to be the worst; always variable prices.
Originally posted by lianamaster:We have the right to. At least let the ppl behind know.
but those aunties, you dare to ask them meh? if you ask them, they may say, wah no money no eat lar lol. or they may say its worth every cent you pay wor, we dun bluff/cheat you one, we doing honest business.
fish is the most expensive. can charge you from 1 - 2.50 one.
if u suay suay picked cod fish then hong gan liao....
Originally posted by Rooney9:but those aunties, you dare to ask them meh? if you ask them, they may say, wah no money no eat lar lol. or they may say its worth every cent you pay wor, we dun bluff/cheat you one, we doing honest business.
I usually wun ask, because since it's like 20 to 30 cents difference, I will just let them earn. At worse I dun patronise their stall. But the bottomline that we, as consumers, have the basic right to ask.
Originally posted by Rooney9:fish is the most expensive. can charge you from 1 - 2.50 one.
sometimes more.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:fish seems to be the worst; always variable prices.
The only fish I order is those sweet and sour cutlets. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:I usually wun ask, because since it's like 20 to 30 cents difference, I will just let them earn. At worse I dun patronise their stall. But the bottomline that we, as consumers, have the basic right to ask.
if its a 50 cents difference, I usually dun ask. but what if the price differential is 1-2 dollars more?
I mean I can afford to pay, but I dun wish to be a carrot for the chopping, or they take me for a ride.
Originally posted by FireIce:if u suay suay picked cod fish then hong gan liao....
Some stalls got those fried promfrets too.
Delicious but expensive as well....
Originally posted by FireIce:if u suay suay picked cod fish then hong gan liao....
who asks you to pick cod fish lol. I think this will cost at least 1.50 or maybe more lol.
so how much were you overcharged by the most?
for me record was $6 for 3 meats. rice the most costs 50 cents right. so I was charged for 5.50 for 3 meats.
some cai peng really cmi
like the two opposite my blk
Originally posted by lianamaster:Some stalls got those fried promfrets too.
Delicious but expensive as well....
Sometimes not fresh.
Originally posted by Rooney9:who asks you to pick cod fish lol. I think this will cost at least 1.50 or maybe more lol.
u dunno the hang cheng lah
it's $2 or $2.50 loh
for 1 piece
heng i no tio pian b4
but got once colleague just tot is just normal fish fillet, happy happy point and order..... when pay money tt time then OMGWTFBBQ
Originally posted by FireIce:u dunno the hang cheng lah
it's $2 or $2.50 loh
for 1 piece
heng i no tio pian b4
but got once colleague just tot is just normal fish fillet, happy happy point and order..... when pay money tt time then OMGWTFBBQ
$4 buck for fish ++.
Good Luck.
Originally posted by Rooney9:if its a 50 cents difference, I usually dun ask. but what if the price differential is 1-2 dollars more?
I mean I can afford to pay, but I dun wish to be a carrot for the chopping, or they take me for a ride.
Wah... $1 to $2 more is like extortion to me... I have not encountered that. Well, that dissatisfaction might spur me to ask right at their face then. ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:u dunno the hang cheng lah
it's $2 or $2.50 loh
for 1 piece
heng i no tio pian b4
so how much was she/he overcharged for the economy rice?
Originally posted by Rooney9:so how much were you overcharged by the most?
for me record was $6 for 3 meats. rice the most costs 50 cents right. so I was charged for 5.50 for 3 meats.
I kena $5.70 for vegetarian beehoon with 2 sides.
Terrible.
Come to think of it, a raw fish also costs from $5.
A cooked one cost maybe at most $4.
Hence, sometimes I just buy the cooked fish home.
At home cook some rice and u are ready to eat.
Convenient without the hassle of cooking...
Originally posted by lianamaster:I kena $5.70 for vegetarian beehoon with 2 sides.
Terrible.
wow so ex for vege bee hoon. what you mean by 2 sides?