do you drink stuff form *bux?
what's your fav?
i used to never step into starbucks. but then some months ago a discovered the green tea latte and it reminded me of the green tea latte i used to get at some 'indie cafe' somewhere!! hehe
java chip frapp, no whip
and the potato salad
You high class lah.
Cannot drink normal kopi or teh si from the kopi tiam. ![]()
kpt no have sofa seats and wifi ![]()
kopitiams dont provide me with soy milk. and i cant drink cow's milk.
nope, I don't..
hurhur. i wonder how much a bowl of laksa will cost at that kopi tiam..
hmmm... fifi and ah lau recommended de green tea latte...
But I still like the raspberry cheesecake from coffee bean...
i don't eat cheese because it's from cow's milk.
and yes the green tea latte is really good!!!! but depending on where i get it from, it can be a little too sweet at times.
Originally posted by udontknowme:i don't eat cheese because it's from cow's milk.
and yes the green tea latte is really good!!!! but depending on where i get it from, it can be a little too sweet at times.
Are you a moron? ![]()
You don't eat cheese because it's from cow's milk, but you drink Green Tea Latte. I suppose the milk from your Green Tea Latte is from a tree or pig? ![]()
An intriguing blend of premium Matcha green tea, lightly sweetened and combined with steamed milk.
i only drink java chip and green tea latte.
In the past, it was rhumba frappuccino, now it's called java chip.
Would a rose by any other name.......![]()
there is such a thing as soy milk
Originally posted by udontknowme:i don't eat cheese because it's from cow's milk.
my friend said that the japanese snack store in central sells good green tea latte in powder form. you can go try try.
Originally posted by βÎτά:
Are you a moron?
You don't eat cheese because it's from cow's milk, but you drink Green Tea Latte. I suppose the milk from your Green Tea Latte is from a tree or pig?
An intriguing blend of premium Matcha green tea, lightly sweetened and combined with steamed milk.
Hey sorry, no offence but you dun have to call people a moron right. Anyway, yes its made with steamed milk, but in Starbucks, you can always request for anything to be made with soy milk, low fat milk or non fat milk.
Originally posted by gasband:Hey sorry, no offence but you dun have to call people a moron right. Anyway, yes its made with steamed milk, but in Starbucks, you can always request for anything to be made with soy milk, low fat milk or non fat milk.
No offence, but soy milk is like gay milk. ![]()
I can't help asking if he/she is a moron, cause he/she went to Canada for studies and then said that Canada's education system is screwed up. ![]()
Which is befuddling as to why he/she went to Canada in the first place, unless of course he/she wanted a screwed up education. ![]()
or
Maybe he/she was stupid enough not to do proper research into Canada's education system a priori. ![]()
Ya damned if you do and ya damned if you don't. ![]()
i order my drinks with soy milk, including the green tea latte, coz i'm vegan but the barrista will oblige you with your choice of milk - full cream or skim or soy
No offence, but soy milk is like gay milk.
I can't help asking if he/she is a moron, cause he/she went to Canada for studies and then said that Canada's education system is screwed up.
Which is befuddling as to why he/she went to Canada in the first place, unless of course he/she wanted a screwed up education.
or
Maybe he/she was stupid enough not to do proper research into Canada's education system a priori.
Ya damned if you do and ya damned if you don't.
I am fine if you want to call people names or question people's intellect cos i am not the one affected. Yes this is a forum, no one probably knows who you are and that probably gave you the "right" to call people names of your whims and fancies but well, if you think you have that right, then fine.
Well I dun know whether research has been done by him/her before going to Canada. BUt I would guess whatever she has done on the internet, libraries, getting references from people who has gone to Canada etc, I would be pretty confident that some will give her positive remarks on the eduation system and some would have negative remarks. So unfortunately maybe she chooses to believe the positive remarks but when she makes the decision to go there and then realise the system do really sucks and she makes that conclusion, so that is wrong and that is being a moron? But Well again, you have the "god given right" to question people's intellect.
Originally posted by gasband:I am fine if you want to call people names or question people's intellect cos i am not the one affected. Yes this is a forum, no one probably knows who you are and that probably gave you the "right" to call people names of your whims and fancies but well, if you think you have that right, then fine.
Well I dun know whether research has been done by him/her before going to Canada. BUt I would guess whatever she has done on the internet, libraries, getting references from people who has gone to Canada etc, I would be pretty confident that some will give her positive remarks on the eduation system and some would have negative remarks. So unfortunately maybe she chooses to believe the positive remarks but when she makes the decision to go there and then realise the system do really sucks and she makes that conclusion, so that is wrong and that is being a moron? But Well again, you have the "god given right" to question people's intellect.
Easily tricked means naive and "not so smart" lor, in any case el stupido. ![]()
I have every right to form an opinion of any person I want, it's my prerogative. Are you asking me not to think and be like you? ![]()
Means I can't think or have an opinion of anybody at all? ![]()
What's my opinion of Osama? No opinions.
What's my opinion of Saddam? No opinions.
What's my opinion of Kim Jong il? No opinion whatsoever.
Is this the kind of person you are? An un-opinionated person. ![]()
Easily tricked means naive and "not so smart" lor, in any case el stupido.
I have every right to form an opinion of any person I want, it's my prerogative. Are you asking me not to think and be like you?
Means I can't think or have an opinion of anybody at all?
What's my opinion of Osama? No opinions.
What's my opinion of Saddam? No opinions.
What's my opinion of Kim Jong il? No opinion whatsoever.
Is this the kind of person you are? An un-opinionated person.
Sure, I already said you had the "god given right" to call people names, but the last time I checked, having opinions did not amount to calling people moron. But well, you can call anyone names, go ahead if it makes your life more fulfiiling.
Originally posted by gasband:Sure, I already said you had the "god given right" to call people names, but the last time I checked, having opinions did not amount to calling people moron. But well, you can call anyone names, go ahead if it makes your life more fulfiiling.
Forget it man. Anonymity emboldens a person. If it makes you feel any better, 9 out of 10 people have barely half the kind of boldness and audacity that is displayed by their online persona. In Hokkien they call this chue gong lampa song. ![]()
But anyway, my fav is Java Chip Frappe. ![]()
Originally posted by gasband:Sure, I already said you had the "god given right" to call people names, but the last time I checked, having opinions did not amount to calling people moron. But well, you can call anyone names, go ahead if it makes your life more fulfiiling.
Last time you check where? ![]()
opinion: 1 a : a view, judgment, or appraisal formed in the mind about a particular matter
Don't tell me you need English lessons too? ![]()
Perhaps I am more vocal about my opinion, but nevertheless it's still my opinion.
I don't just call anyone names, only the persistently stupid ones. ![]()