i took a pitcher of barley out of the fridge and was about to pour into a cup when my sister alerted me.
i could have drank without knowing.
how did the lizard end up drowned in a pitcher inside the fridge.
i found out later that my sister left the pitcher on the table top the night before.
now i am paranoid about all food and drinks left on the table top. i make it a point to check first before consuming.
Yes, lizards come out at night to eat your food. Really. They go through my trash when I'm asleep too. When they don't have cockroaches to eat, they eat what we eat.
Originally posted by ditzy:Yes, lizards come out at night to eat your food. Really. They go through my trash when I'm asleep too. When they don't have cockroaches to eat, they eat what we eat.
lizards eat mosquitoes too not only cockroaches
If there are lizards in your fridge, perhaps it is a sign of too many flies
Originally posted by TTFU:If there are lizards in your fridge, perhaps it is a sign of too many flies
i c.
Originally posted by -StarDust-:
lizards eat mosquitoes too not only cockroaches
I find that hard to believe.
Lizards dun eat mosquitoes meh?
Originally posted by ~PEPPER~:Lizards dun eat mosquitoes meh?
Ever seen them eating one? How do they catch mosquitoes in the first place? Please don't tell me they use their tongues.
I seen some lizards eating some smaller flying insects. Not sure if i see a tongue. But for sure the insect dont evenhave time to react !
Originally posted by ditzy:Ever seen them eating one? How do they catch mosquitoes in the first place? Please don't tell me they use their tongues.
that is my understanding.
wrong meh?
Originally posted by TTFU:I seen some lizards eating some smaller flying insects. Not sure if i see a tongue. But for sure the insect dont evenhave time to react !
I see.
Originally posted by ditzy:Yes, lizards come out at night to eat your food. Really. They go through my trash when I'm asleep too. When they don't have cockroaches to eat, they eat what we eat.
True. I witness that a number of times. Scary sia! Lizards look so grouse more grouse than cockcroaches. For your info, lizards feed on mosquitoes and not cockcroaches.
Peacock's feathers can prevent the coming of lizards. It works for me
They like to hang around the kitchen taps area, because the need to drink. To prevent it, keep your sink dry at night. Also, clear away all edible bits in your trash cans so they can't eat them. Lizards are fugly. TBH, i rather have ants at home than lizards >.<
lizards are very kan cheong spider.
Originally posted by dragg:lizards are very kan cheong spider.
You would to, if some giant human being was trying to kill you all the time.
do u know there is something in this world call COVER?
I think his sis intention was to leave it to cool before fridge entry, however for reasons withholding, the pitcher never entered the fridge at its expected time, hence due to unforseen circumstances, poor lizzy drowned during an excursion to quench her thirst.
poor lizzie......

when i was young (yah, young, cute little girl tt time), i always play with tt mesh cover thingy, pretending it's umbrella ella ella ella...........
I always thought it was a flying saucer, or used it as a bird trap (unsuccessfully).
I remember playing with the food cover as well when I was a small kid.![]()
NPNT!!!
Originally posted by FireIce:when i was young (yah, young, cute little girl tt time), i always play with tt mesh cover thingy, pretending it's umbrella ella ella ella...........
My mom wont scold u. I lastime also take and pretend it's an umbrella. Same interest
Fireice u also gt cute before?