pls recommend any good and quality buffet around? if food is nice & quality, price is no object.
shangri-la the line
oriental melt
ritz carlton greenhouse
shangrila confirmed has to be good, $100 leh.
ritz carlton greenhouse how much?
any place that is expensive than shangrila $100?
Ellenborough Market Cafe at Swissotel Merchant Court (next to Central @ Clarke Quay).
Costs about 50 per person.
Dinner + a nice dessert assortment. Their Durian Penget is a real deal and a must try. =)
Carousel @ royal plaza hotel
Go during the weekends
Got alaskan crabs and lobsters
About $70 +
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Carousel @ royal plaza hotel
Go during the weekends
About $70 +
I might go there for dinner tomorrow evening. Personally have not tried it, but I heard plenty of crap reviews, that's why I keep recommending it to everyone else.
Seem like everybody be able to afford to go buffet...life isnt that bad afterall...
How can anyone ever forget Oscars at Conrad?
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Carousel @ royal plaza hotel
Go during the weekends
About $70 +
Carousel last time was Vienna Cafe, which was good. now dunno, I went for the hi-tea, which was rather ordinary. I wonder how their dinner buffet fare? $70++ it gotta be better. so u eaten by carousel before bonkers?
@ditzy
so how was it?
@rooney
Ya ate b4 not bad, personally I'll go there just for the crabs, the desserts look really good too but I didn't really have enuff space for it T.T
Kuishinbo?
kuishinbo is not bad
but they keep getting more and more asspensive
now it seems not so worth it liao
Kuishinbo where got quality good? its more like quantity.
got got
warren buffet.....
Kuishinbo? I reckon cheap caterers can do a better job.
I remembered the kuishinbo long ago, when it just started, and advertised on tv. It was expensive, but the quality was there, I was actually wowed.
Then they just went on a downward spiral, they tried to offer more, but at the cost of lower standards. The thing is, the more you want to offer, the harder it is to control. I believed they did it just to stay ahead of the competition, and at the interest of staying afloat, than to remain true as a japanese buffet.
They went the same route as that paris one at marina square. Seriously, dunno why still so many people pay to eat that kind of quality. I mean its like yeah you can stuff yourself silly, but it just ruins your palatte.
Originally posted by Noahtay:
Because no one wants to pay more than $6 for a cup of coke.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:seoul garden leh?
Other than the one at bugis junction, and little india, where is the other branch?
for SG i oni like the one at citysq mall.
but then i went bcos there was 1-for-1.
Originally posted by Noahtay:
thats not really like a real buffet....
carnivore is shiOk if u are relli a carnivore
but yeah, thumbs down for the $6 coke
and $6 for a pot of tea
just go for pizza hut buffet lah.
pizzahut buffet still got meh??
last time i used to freq milano's buffet