this franchise must be very popular among the younger generation.
there was a long queue at the tampines interchange.
not even an adult in the queue. all teens and youth!!!
i thought got free coffee.
u living in which hole?
when u are fwee, u can go to AMK and TPY to see the power of koi.
and note to parents, if u kids are not coming home after sch, u may find them at koi.
yeah thot youth see their fren queuing so they juz follow
no lah got a lot of dumb adults queueing to give them money too.
Originally posted by FireIce:u living in which hole?
when u are fwee, u can go to AMK and TPY to see the power of koi.
and note to parents, if u kids are not coming home after sch, u may find them at koi.
so you are auntie that follows the youth?
Singaporeans like to queue, when they see a queue they will join in first before finding out what the queue is for. ![]()
It's psychological. ![]()
Originally posted by dragg:so you are auntie that follows the youth?
yes i do drink koi.
my favs are the oolong milk tea, ice cream milk tea, green tea macchiato
gongcha is not bad too, the 奶盖.....
It's just Bubble Tea repackaged.
Bubble Tea used to be quite crazy 10 years ago.
And then it fizzled out. ![]()
Resurgence of a past novelty. ![]()
I thought KOI cafe sells fishes
Originally posted by charlize:It's just Bubble Tea repackaged.
And then it fizzled out.
I thnk there's a possiblity of being a fad, now that you mention, teens stuff always die out fast. If I'm a bussinessman, and only teens buying my stuff I will only plan my business for a year or two and will exit from this thing when the fad dies.
come to People's Park Complex and take a look....... you'll be shocked by the queue........ a lot of prc mei mei though.....
I never drink Koi before.
Too long queues, and over priced.
they shd maintain the novelty dun open so many
Originally posted by Ä«Õß:¸ïÀë:come to People's Park Complex and take a look....... you'll be shocked by the queue........ a lot of prc mei mei though.....
considered short Q compared to AMK and TPY liao loh......
the most is wait 20 lumbers.
the other places can wait up to 40 lumbers
bugis also v long. ![]()
You all make me sound old. Minute traces of morphine added to food, makes it taste really fantastic, and keep you hooked, its unlike MSG which you can only add to some foods with side effects.
im not addicted
but if i happen to be nearby and bother to Q, i will buy a cup
based on economic theory, anything in demand will invite floods of competition...and all profits will become normal till the worst is squeezed out...if and only if your product stay on top of continued innovations and strategic marketing...
mobile phone shops are aplenty and one after another....its matter of time...
Koi Fish ? lol
Originally posted by charlize:It's just Bubble Tea repackaged.
And then it fizzled out.
the founder of bubble tea in taiwan is a multimillionaire.
Originally posted by dragg:the founder of bubble tea in taiwan is a multimillionaire.
Its good to know he's not in the league of Mark Zuckerberg.......yet.
In ROC it's called 50 lan.
Toa Payoh outlet one always nong queue