Haha, like when someting isnt nice in front of u , u wouldnt eat it no matter what..?
or u always want to eat at restaurant de?
i got cousin when go out, always eat restaurant n refuse to eat at kopitian or food court
is she too spoilt or what?? :)
i admit, for me i prefer to eat Restaurant of give the choice lah, but i hardly eat unless special occasions. hehe
民以食为天.......
but i prefer quality to the taste buds than quantity...
wine is a must....no matter how the food is.....hehe
hallo nice to see u here again, u seem to be beri active here. haha
yap, i prefer quality too.....but nowadays kopitia, food really cmi, shake head leh...restuarant better a bit :P
if mother got cook better, can eat home cooked food haha but sad, my mama no cook :(
can understand.....actually i still prefer home cook food....
no matter how it is cooked...if my mum cooks it...i know she did it out of her passion and love....i would still love it...dunno why...
most imptly is healthy bahz
my hair all drop from the MSG liao lor :(: sad sad
expensive food is not always good food
her ego is just too expensive
good traditional food going extinct..
Originally posted by seyKai:expensive food is not always good food
her ego is just too expensive
std too high?? i know this one no good
Originally posted by cutepanpan:
std too high?? i know this one no good
snob.
wat std? go restuarant eat = got std?
act high class! hahah
must well eat at hotel right>??5 star with renowned chef cook
食神。。您在哪里?。。lol

i have cravings, i have some eateries im faithful to
im ok to try new places but im quite picky with food
sometimes when im hungry and lazy to travel, i just go for the nearest option
kpt and fc do have good food
some restorans are suxx to the core
hey the latest kfc black pepper chicken damn nice leh!!!:d
wa ... eat 5 stars hotel. go there order 1 fried noodle or fried rice then drink plain water?
or alacarte - or a 10 course meal?
I am pretty picky about food, but the biggest factor that would affect where I eat is dependant on how much I make.
When I started working, wasn't earning much, we were pretty satisfied to be eating at sakae sushi, but when I earned more, one visit to akashi, and I didn't turn back.![]()
std= standard
sry my short form damn weird haha..
irder 10 course meal if i tio TOTO lor haham then i be happy man! woohhoo
Originally posted by ditzy:I am pretty picky about food, but the biggest factor that would affect where I eat is dependant on how much I make.
When I started working, wasn't earning much, we were pretty satisfied to be eating at sakae sushi, but when I earned more, one visit to akashi, and I didn't turn back.
hehe yeam quality is a major factor to consider bahzz..
hehe
std goes higher as we can afford better..
quality o life most impt!!!
i was ever invited to a dinner once....
in fact it was just luncheon meat and salad made into a sumptuous western cuisine...the family was poor but my fren was so sincere to have me as guest....
the family spirit made me feel so good about the food....
ultimately, i realized that great food comes with warmth...
Originally posted by Fcukpap:i was ever invited to a dinner once....
in fact it was just luncheon meat and salad made into a sumptuous western cuisine...the family was poor but my fren was so sincere to have me as guest....
the family spirit made me feel so good about the food....
ultimately, i realized that great food comes with warmth...
Agree.
The best food is most enjoyable with good company, otherwise it's just another business lunch.
Originally posted by cutepanpan:std= standard
sry my short form damn weird haha..
irder 10 course meal if i tio TOTO lor haham then i be happy man! woohhoo
not to worry - std is the correct abbreviation
as Marcel Proust had written in the episode of madeleine....
great food can also be ascribed to time, space and memory
Originally posted by Fcukpap:as Marcel Proust had written in the episode of madeleine....
great food can also be ascribed to time, space and memory
wah so cheem but true :D
btw eat alone at resturant seem weirdd hor, i mean at FC is okay but restaurant a bit weird leh.. hahaa
Weird meh? I eat alone in restaurants many times before
I enjoy the ambience and I get to eat at my own pace in comfort without all the human traffic, smoke , heat etc.
Anyway, not all kopitiam and food court food is bad. There are some really good ones and there are also some restaurant which I won’t even step in ever again.
I used to be a really fussy eater and won’t finish something if I don’t like it.
Then I grew up and realized how lucky I am to be in Singapore when a lot of ppl are starving outside so even if I don’t like it, I will force myself to finish whatever is placed in front of me. (unless it’s really very bad which happened on 2 occasions, because if I force myself to eat, I”ll just throw up)
Anyway, if you can afford to eat at restaurants every day, by all means, go ahead.
If not, just eat within your means.