I will only eat at kovan blk 209 for 3 items, mee siam, chai tow kuey, and wanton mee.

Originally posted by ditzy:I will only eat at kovan blk 209 for 3 items, mee siam, chai tow kuey, and wanton mee.
hawker ah? malay stall mee siam?
Somethings are not meant to be shared.
resturante mean high class, is this a wrong thinkin
Originally posted by cutepanpan:resturante mean high class, is this a wrong thinkin
Macdonald's call themselves a fast food restaurant, is that high class?
that is diff, cos is fast food ..hehe
crystal jade considered chinenes high class resturant rite ! lol haha:D
yah. prices high.
but CJ if i am not wrong taste pretty nice worh
once my auntie treat me at Jurong point..wah the DUCK is really mouth watering lah!!!!!omg! the brocolo also! :P
Originally posted by cutepanpan:that is diff, cos is fast food ..hehe
crystal jade considered chinenes high class resturant rite ! lol haha:D
No. Lei garden is.
If crystal jade is high class, why they open in such a low class place like NEX?
Because all the ah mow ah gow all go crystal jade eat, how can it be high class?
no young Sg would want to carry the food business left by their parents....hawkers become older and older each year....and in fact, most of them are slowly taken over by PRCs whom they aggressively trying to make their mark in Sg...
many stalls would soon be overshadowed by PRCs....young Sg would not want to do "dirty" jobs and serve....hawkers will then be one of PRCs invasion...
Originally posted by cutepanpan:but CJ if i am not wrong taste pretty nice worh
once my auntie treat me at Jurong point..wah the DUCK is really mouth watering lah!!!!!omg! the brocolo also! :P
If crystal jade to you taste pretty nice, then Lei Garden's food must be mind blowing.
long hours, oily and very tiring....only PRCs can do it....we the Sg are too sophisticated for that....what an irony
Originally posted by ditzy:No. Lei garden is.
If crystal jade is high class, why they open in such a low class place like NEX?
Because all the ah mow ah gow all go crystal jade eat, how can it be high class?
wah, wad is lei garden seems that i am not high class enuf so i dunno that..hehe.must bring me eat someday, just kidding lah! hehe
anyway, got ah cat ah dog go CJ eat meh,? i see okay ppl leh.hahaa
but to me, as nong as not hawker (but dun get me wrong i got eat hawker food hor) or no air con de kopitia, such mid end resturante considered high class liao lah, most impylt, topped with decent service. then confirm 'high crass'LOLlol
Originally posted by Fcukpap:no young Sg would want to carry the food business left by their parents....hawkers become older and older each year....and in fact, most of them are slowly taken over by PRCs whom they aggressively trying to make their mark in Sg...
many stalls would soon be overshadowed by PRCs....young Sg would not want to do "dirty" jobs and serve....hawkers will then be one of PRCs invasion...
yap yup u are defintitely right..
like u know hor, iwent to a FC eat korean food, teppeanyani one, now change ppl cook not nic eliao ..damn sad......the meat like not cook, i almost puke lah!haizz..
i like hokkien prawn mee, hare to find nice one sia ! :D
Originally posted by ditzy:If crystal jade to you taste pretty nice, then Lei Garden's food must be mind blowing.
siaoo ah , i must really taste wad is mind-blowing food sia hahahaha!!!:d:dbut is it more exp than CJ?
Originally posted by Fcukpap:long hours, oily and very tiring....only PRCs can do it....we the Sg are too sophisticated for that....what an irony
hmm cos sg do oooffice job ma, that is wad tertiary edu train us for hehehehe
Crystal Jade have the mid-ranged restaurants to the high class ones
Price also have a big difference so it depends on which Crystal Jade you are talking about
If you want Chinese Fine Dining, you have to go to restaurants like Li Bai.
Anyway, you can go to a fine dining or high class restaurant
But that doesn’t make a person high class
If you are a “boar”, that can afford to dine at such places, you’re just a rich “boar”
Money does not buy class.
yes! i cook lor
prefers nasi lemak with otak n fried kunning fish....freshly deep fried ikan bilis would be nice too
Originally posted by ditzy:If crystal jade to you taste pretty nice, then Lei Garden's food must be mind blowing.
"Lei Garden's food must be mind blowing."
u call that food mind blowing? then u got no taste bud
hmmm then wad is considered mind blowing ah
i prefer to eat at long beach
after u put the food in ur mouth, ur head explodes.
u all nv try the BengHiang? Tat is really gd for me since I Hokkien..