I used to sell them floor by floor during my school days.....It was 15cents each then...
Tip Top the best in SG, yes....ock not that nice leh....
Dun forget those malay curry puffs and indian curry puffs....they are also quite nice....I especially like the indian styled "triangle" ones ! Hahaha! ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:I used to sell them floor by floor during my school days.....It was 15cents each then...
wondewrs if u had diliigently experimented with curry puffs in those days till today...u would be curry puff baron of spore next only to old chang kee master.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Dun forget those malay curry puffs and indian curry puffs....they are also quite nice....I especially like the indian styled "triangle" ones ! Hahaha!
like the triangle ones.....from primary school tuckshop....seldom have much meat but lotsa potato....
sardine curry puff sucks....so did the vegetable curry puff.
The malay ones cheap cheap....3 for S$1 only !!! Sardines one also not bad leh....![]()
i liked the triangle curry puff....only thing it was chocked fulla potatos..why cant they be filled half with lamb pieces n fat for once??!!!n there u have it.....hitman style currypuff...meat was from hitmans latest victim.
For Indian-style curry puffs, I like those thick rectangular ones with mutton fillings.
Originally posted by fudgester:For Indian-style curry puffs, I like those thick rectangular ones with mutton fillings.
Yeah those are nice too ! Yum yum ! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Dun forget those malay curry puffs and indian curry puffs....they are also quite nice....I especially like the indian styled "triangle" ones ! Hahaha!
samosa? I tot samosa was malay in nature?
Who still can remember the mutton puff those indian mama shop used to sell???
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
There's a very nice indian curry puffs factory along joo chiat area....very nice!
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
that's the taliban samosa ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:
Samosas are Indian in origin. It's just that Malays have adopted it as well.
ahhh... ic... Thanks for clarifying...
However, abit OOT, but I wanna ask something... Nowadays it's very very rare, but there are malay stalls which sells something which looks like a bun, instead filled with sambal and anchovies... I think there's other type of filling as well...
May I know wat is it called? I simply love the one with the spicy chilli... fwah... power sia...
OCK is not that nice, why still so popular ?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:OCK is not that nice, why still so popular ?
Because this generation never grew up eating selera, and tip top, and I count that as a lucky thing. Because I hate to see the good ones go into franchising, eg OCK.
OCK is pop bcos they have branches all over
i neber bothered with their kalipoks
i used to be addicted to the squid head thingy until the price went galactical
the spring roll oso bery nice
i think the price oso went outta the universe (not sure wat price now) so i stopped patronising altogether
Yah hor, franchise then the quality goes down.....
I like 1 A one.
Most of the time fresh ones are best, but sometimes the ones that are cold and maybe made 1-2 days ago are shiok too. Abit like a curry...better with age.
Hi, I'm looking for chicken yakitor but i want the raw one and cheap one, unlike the one i usually find in the hawkers. Can someone suggest where I can get?
My mom found one vegetarian curry puff in Clementi. Very nice one. She forget the shop name.
Nextime she go I ask her take note of the name and if possible take some photos.
Originally posted by Almond Cookies:I just ate a 1A curry puff. Oishi !!!
Yes. A1. used hand make and the egg is nice and chicken taste good. I prefer the sardine one also. Now a bit fuck up. dunno why. Old chang kee not bad.
Tasted Tip Top past and now - still the best! Yummy! The paste is more delicious!