I think it's less sugar.....Originally posted by Friday13:siew dai means what?
not just carnation milk but evaporated milk.Originally posted by www:kopi-si - coffee with carnation milk (and not condensed milk)
me like teh-si better....Originally posted by www:kopi-si - coffee with carnation milk (and not condensed milk)
u being paid for advertising for carnation or u do it for free?Originally posted by www:kopi-si - coffee with carnation milk (and not condensed milk)
whoa, sillyme is kopi-expert sia..Originally posted by sillyme:kopi-o -- black coffee
kopi -- coffee with milk
kopi-siew-dai -- less sugar
kopi-gao -- thick coffee
kopi-sua -- two cups of coffee
kopi-si -- coffee with evapourated milk
kopiosatu -- one of the forumites![]()
hey sillyme, how about coming up with a list of the angmo kopi....Originally posted by skinnybeanie:whoa, sillyme is kopi-expert sia..
Originally posted by sillyme:You got that right!
kopi-o -- black coffee
kopi -- coffee with milk
kopi-siew-dai -- less sugar
kopi-gao -- thick coffee
kopi-sua -- two cups of coffee
kopi-si -- coffee with evapourated milk
kopiosatu -- one of the forumites![]()
i starting lim-ing kopi since pri oneOriginally posted by skinnybeanie:whoa, sillyme is kopi-expert sia..
steady lah..Originally posted by sillyme:i starting lim-ing kopi since pri one![]()
ya lor ya lor, the 10 cents one from canteen drink store.....Originally posted by skinnybeanie:steady lah..
i pri one tat time only like to drink soya bean and imitation bird nest![]()
better mah.. i got stained teethOriginally posted by skinnybeanie:steady lah..
i pri one tat time only like to drink soya bean and imitation bird nest![]()
latte's my fav! yum yum...Originally posted by sillyme:Ang Moh Kopi
Latte - a shot expresso with steamed milk
Cappucino - expresso with steamed milk and frothed milk
Mocha - latte with cocoa
Frappucino - Ice-blended coffees
Americano - expresso made to a full cup
Cafe au lait - similar to latte but using 'regular' coffee
Expresso con Panna - expresso with whipped cream
above are the commonly found in singapore.. but of course there is more to the world of coffee..
add to local kopi
kopi-peng -- iced coffee
i also got stained teeth.. from the tea that i drink every morning.Originally posted by sillyme:
i prefer local kopi..Originally posted by skinnybeanie:latte's my fav! yum yum...
local kopi too strong for me leh.. i get palpitations whenever i drink them.Originally posted by sillyme:i prefer local kopi..
kopi-o and kopi-si!
hi chocoOriginally posted by choco B:I like kopi si for weekday, latte for weekends.
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:hi choco
wat abt milo-si ? tat's my top top fav!! esp when taken with 2 slices of kaya bread and 2 half-boiled eggs!
i trying to cut down on kopi.. milk on weekdays.. kopi-o on weekendsOriginally posted by choco B:I like kopi si for weekday, latte for weekends.