Hard to describe, but I did ask you whether you are coolger, but guess it was too noisy...........;pOriginally posted by coolger03:so, who r u har?
They say, when you see the first bubble, use it for white tea...when you see the 2nd and 3rd one, use it for green tea......when you see fish eyes bubbles use it for black tea....Originally posted by coolger03:well, at least there's someone for me to push the blame to...
yah... and they were saying the tea must not be boiled till u see the bubbles... by then it will be too hot liao....
is it?? wah! not bad seah... u knows a lot leh...Originally posted by FreeToFly:They say, when you see the first bubble, use it for white tea...when you see the 2nd and 3rd one, use it for green tea......when you see fish eyes bubbles use it for black tea....
No la, I went for the tea appreciation class ma, those are what I was told....ya loh, at home don't have see thru kettle, may be have to let it boil, then let it cool down for 5 min?Originally posted by coolger03:is it?? wah! not bad seah... u knows a lot leh...
but then at home where got those see-thru kettle?
can only do it in teahouse liao...
ok, i tihnk i know who u r liao... but i doubt can remember ur face thou...
but then cool down for 5 mins, wun it be too cold liao?? hmm... difficult.... better to go teahouse... easier... hahaOriginally posted by FreeToFly:No la, I went for the tea appreciation class ma, those are what I was told....ya loh, at home don't have see thru kettle, may be have to let it boil, then let it cool down for 5 min?
Haha.........ya lah, I don't think you can recall my look, nvm, got chance we will meet again.............zzzzZZZZZ
Wah, you still here ah..............haha, 1 thing about the forum is that no indication of ppl replying to your post, so sometimes after you post so many very hard to track lah................Originally posted by coolger03:but then cool down for 5 mins, wun it be too cold liao?? hmm... difficult.... better to go teahouse... easier... haha
anyway, i prefer to stay invisible... heheOriginally posted by FreeToFly:Wah, you still here ah..............haha, 1 thing about the forum is that no indication of ppl replying to your post, so sometimes after you post so many very hard to track lah................
Btw, what is your friend's nick?
Hee.........why low profile leh? I also low profile but I think I started quite a few topics...............Originally posted by coolger03:anyway, i prefer to stay invisible... hehe
my fren? the one who went with me ah?? err... think she seldom come here one... i'll let her know u got ask lah... then see whether she wants to tell or not...
low profile are the words for us... hahaha
u call low profile??!!!Originally posted by FreeToFly:Hee.........why low profile leh? I also low profile but I think I started quite a few topics...............![]()
Ya hor, I have more posts than you liao.......haha but I never join any outings so far mah....heeOriginally posted by coolger03:u call low profile??!!!
i join like 1.5 years earlier but u've got more posts than me wor...
mr low profile?
as if i did....Originally posted by FreeToFly:Ya hor, I have more posts than you liao.......haha but I never join any outings so far mah....hee
Leh.........Insomnia.....you and eujtin...........Originally posted by coolger03:as if i did....![]()
har?Originally posted by FreeToFly:Leh.........Insomnia.....you and eujtin...........
Ops, I also join hor......nola, I joined Eddie......
Hee......nola, just curious......may be she is one of the popular nick......so I know who is who.......you are e first forumer I have seen....who's next....Originally posted by coolger03:har?that one considered ah??
then ok lor.... like that u also not as low profile as u thot waht...
anyway, just checked with my fren... her nick is katelim... but then she seldom check this forum one... u want to know her ah?? keke
hehe.. no lor... she lagi worse than me... dun think she has ever posted anything b4... hehe...Originally posted by FreeToFly:Hee......nola, just curious......may be she is one of the popular nick......so I know who is who.......you are e first forumer I have seen....who's next....
Yah, I am giving you the honour. I know eutjin & friend before that he recommended me to the forum....so not counted....Originally posted by coolger03:hehe.. no lor... she lagi worse than me... dun think she has ever posted anything b4... hehe...
erm... like that, the first one u met shld be eutjin and his housemate mah....
oh, was i supposed to feel honoured?![]()
wah!! then i'm so honoured...Originally posted by FreeToFly:Yah, I am giving you the honour. I know eutjin & friend before that he recommended me to the forum....so not counted....
All chinese tea are black tea or what some would call Asian tea. It may be black but if you infuse your tea bag not longer than 2-3 minutes, it should be ok. If you wan lighter stuff, you should then go for Jasmine or Green Tea or White Tea.Originally posted by coolger03:alamak!! was trying to be more health conscious so bought a box of rickshaw's pu er teabag...
regret liao... din know that pu er is black tea... and it's super black... soak the teabag for just a while and i thot i was going to drink liang cha.... hai....
any suggestions for other type of teabag to try out instead??
or got to buy those tea leaves one liao??