no what... this is food forum mah.. that's why talk abt eating mah.. keke... wah! u healthy lifestyle seah... tea and salsa...Originally posted by FreeToFly:Well, after that incident got a few similar one....1 plate with 1 can.......although not as bad....
Ops...chocolate and milo......fattening leh...
Aiyo, you everything also want to eat huh.....hehe...well, my new chapter in life in this quarter is tea and salsa....
Nola, just thinking of whether can make money or not loh.....but interest in tea is purely for health reason....Originally posted by gasband:wah looks like you are into tea huh hahahaha....
just for ur info which may be right or wrong depending on urself, is that there is still no 100% proof and evidences that tea prevents cancer and stuff like that, it certainly has no harm in itself but no proof as of yet, in fact some say that because of its anti oxidants, if you drink it in huge quantity, it will react with the free radicals in the negative way and create more chaos...hmmm...the "wonders" of research![]()
ai yo... talking abt this...Originally posted by gasband:To use tea to cleanse ur system (like of oil lah all these stuff) which is very useful, drink a cup of black tea without SUGAR or MILK early in the morning before u eat anything, it helps. But it is not advisable for anyone with a weak stomach.![]()
ya green tea and more recently, white tea, are very subtle teas. Oolong is quite strong and black tea is totally out for u then haha. There are some tea based drink where it is totally black tea but there is a nice fragrance like fruits or etc....nice smell but taste is black tea.Originally posted by coolger03:prefer those with subtle taste... strong tea like a bit too bitter liao...
but tried staying at the teahouse for like 5-6 hrs... in the end, can't sleep at nite... hehehe
not so after meals, as i said, the most effective period would be in the morning before any meals. As for why? I do not know,i learnt it from a tea expert hurhurhurOriginally posted by coolger03:ai yo... talking abt this...
my mom loves making us drink jasmine tea after meals.. she say like that can get rid of the oil... how true is it??
Yup Salsa is a form of Latino Dance. Check out my post "Salsa". Interested??? Definitely better than Insomnia la.........although eutjin may differ in opinion....Originally posted by coolger03:no what... this is food forum mah.. that's why talk abt eating mah.. keke... wah! u healthy lifestyle seah... tea and salsa...
err... salsa is a dance is it?? pardon my ignorance...
oh.. then i guess u got to drink coke with chicken rice then.. hehe...
hehe.. no worries... i can still afford a few more kgs...
Rumours say drink tea can 'reduce fat'....? I mean diet...Originally posted by gasband:To use tea to cleanse ur system (like of oil lah all these stuff) which is very useful, drink a cup of black tea without SUGAR or MILK early in the morning before u eat anything, it helps. But it is not advisable for anyone with a weak stomach.![]()
i do not see it in supermarkets yet but then, i rarely go supermarkets hahaha....Originally posted by choco B:Can we find white tea in the supermarket?
Suggest Lipton to sell white tea also leh.......may be the product sell well you can take charge of that line of business???Originally posted by gasband:i do not see it in supermarkets yet but then, i rarely go supermarkets hahaha....
but i do see it in some tea specialty shops and also in this coffee place at the Atrium beside Plaza Sing, there is this brand of tea called TeaSpa, they got white tea.
i tot Salsa the sauce. haha. Dancing is a whole new world to me hahaha....Originally posted by FreeToFly:Yup Salsa is a form of Latino Dance. Check out my post "Salsa". Interested??? Definitely better than Insomnia la.........although eutjin may differ in opinion....
coke is unhealthy leh........but chicken rice I like, especially drum sticks..............hahaa..........
Yah, you need to eat more....
eh, who r u har?? guess must have seen u that nite is it?? keke..Originally posted by FreeToFly:Yup Salsa is a form of Latino Dance. Check out my post "Salsa". Interested??? Definitely better than Insomnia la.........although eutjin may differ in opinion....
coke is unhealthy leh........but chicken rice I like, especially drum sticks..............hahaa..........
Yah, you need to eat more....
Will ask my heavy weight friend to try....Originally posted by gasband:not so after meals, as i said, the most effective period would be in the morning before any meals. As for why? I do not know,i learnt it from a tea expert hurhurhur
oh, ok... hehehe... next time must tell my mom that it's not true abt drinking tea after meals... then must quote ur name... heheheOriginally posted by gasband:ya green tea and more recently, white tea, are very subtle teas. Oolong is quite strong and black tea is totally out for u then haha. There are some tea based drink where it is totally black tea but there is a nice fragrance like fruits or etc....nice smell but taste is black tea.
BUT! Tea is not a weight reduction agent, let me put it across...that was never its property so dun pin too much hope on that esp those diet tea or whatever.....Originally posted by FreeToFly:Will ask my heavy weight friend to try....
wah kaoz....to get Lipton to have a new product, you must go all the way up to the HQ in England leh hehehehe.... anyway Lipton have their own R & D facilities and their own tea tasters who do nothing but taste tea the whole day long hahahaOriginally posted by FreeToFly:Suggest Lipton to sell white tea also leh.......may be the product sell well you can take charge of that line of business???![]()
So des ne.....ArigatoOriginally posted by gasband:BUT! Tea is not a weight reduction agent, let me put it across...that was never its property so dun pin too much hope on that esp those diet tea or whatever.....
hurhurhur pls hor, u quote my name, ur mum will go "HUH? WHO?"Originally posted by coolger03:oh, ok... hehehe... next time must tell my mom that it's not true abt drinking tea after meals... then must quote ur name... hehehe
hmm... got drink oolong b4 lah.. as long as the tealeaves are not soaked for too long... then wun be so bitter liao mah... hehehe
Haha, yup I notice that.....Originally posted by coolger03:eh, who r u har?? guess must have seen u that nite is it?? keke..
sorry leh... that nite i was busy bio-ing the guitarist, so no need to notice anyone else liao...
no lor... i can't dance... just in case u din realise... i stick to my chair the whole nite... hehe
eh, me also leh.... like chicken rice... can eat for the whole week and also dun mind... hehe
Haha, wonder how do the tea tasters look like....Originally posted by gasband:wah kaoz....to get Lipton to have a new product, you must go all the way up to the HQ in England leh hehehehe.... anyway Lipton have their own R & D facilities and their own tea tasters who do nothing but taste tea the whole day long hahaha
so, who r u har?Originally posted by FreeToFly:Haha, yup I notice that.....
same as us except they got real yellow teeth,,,,,and i mean REALLY YELLOW!Originally posted by FreeToFly:Haha, wonder how do the tea tasters look like....
What!!! drink tea will make tea yellow meh? I still think of going teeth whitening.......!!!Originally posted by gasband:same as us except they got real yellow teeth,,,,,and i mean REALLY YELLOW!
well, at least there's someone for me to push the blame to...Originally posted by gasband:hurhurhur pls hor, u quote my name, ur mum will go "HUH? WHO?"
ya, dun ever infuse the tea leaves or bags for more than 2 to 3 minutes.