he/she will hate u.........Originally posted by bismarck:i remember...i even told a kid with his mum that the sweet got alot of colouring then the mum like " see, even gor gor also know' and dragged the poor kid away...oops...![]()
hmm maybe, i'm 25Originally posted by NeonTetra:strawberry also have...gosh...u sounds a bit old...haha....
oh....same category as me. hahaOriginally posted by thoreldan:hmm maybe, i'm 25
nice try... but now no more liao....Originally posted by NeonTetra:wat a good dating tool....now still have?? haha....i need one
now share same ice cream mah.....Originally posted by coolger03:nice try... but now no more liao....![]()
dis one i no idea. i 23 dis yr, maybe those htings in 1970s ? haOriginally posted by NeonTetra:strawberry also have...gosh...u sounds a bit old...haha....
uh...i same age as u...how come i drink before u nv leh? hahaOriginally posted by chunyong:dis one i no idea. i 23 dis yr, maybe those htings in 1970s ? ha
yah lor.... better now rite? kekeOriginally posted by NeonTetra:now share same ice cream mah.....
yup...i haven eaten them all beofre.Originally posted by lhx_kaze:Haha, not sure if u guys have eaten this
1. Golden wrapper lemon sweet
- its 10 cents for one stick and there are quite alot in it.. The sweet itself looks a bit like those Pikin sweet plum candies...
2. Ring Pop
- This is relatively new... most of u should have eaten it..hahah
3. 10 cents Cola Ice cream Stick
- The wrapper is made of those super cheapo kind of paper, that tears v easily and sticks on to the ice cream stick easily if its stored for too long.. but quite nice.. haha
4. Music Candy Stick
- This is sold for 30 cents during my time.. There is a square hold near the top of the candy and the stick is adjustable, u can pull it up or down to make some music while licking the candy..
haha, hope these childhood snacks do ring a bell to some of u!!![]()
oh ya...got cute pic on it...can buy whole strip and tear into separate ones..thats my faveOriginally posted by coolger03:oh.. talking abt those candies that can make noise one...
ther'es this kind of round candy with a circle in it... like the polo mint... can blow and got sound one....
i drank the orange ones....ya...its from F&N i guessOriginally posted by lhx_kaze:Not sure if u guys have seen this drink b4.. I always drink this during CHinese New Year in the past. There are quite some flavours for this drink, it has Soursop and some others... Then the body of the drink packet is a bit squarish, and u need to peel the plastic foil of the top. When u open it, the top has a transparent plastic film which a triangle-like hole which u can drink from.. NOt sure if anyone can picture the image of this drink.. but the body of the packet is green which soursop pictures for the soursop flavour..![]()
hmm...no impression abt those biscuitsOriginally posted by lhx_kaze:More to the snacks list:
4. Circular Thin Biscuits in Green, Yellow and Pink
- Its this thin biscuits (not really biscuits but just this thin snack thingy) in green, yellow and pink and there are like 10 over pieces on 1 packet, costs $1 at tat time..
By the way, thanks for starting this topic!! So interesting... can bring ask fond memories when we had to search the house for a few cents to buy these snacks to fill our stomach!! ^_^
oh ya..i used to eat tt...Originally posted by coolger03:oh... got the biscuit with sugaring on top... the sugar is pink, green and yellow one.... is that what u all are talking abt?
and the cream biscuits... one side beige colour, one side brown colour one....
tt balloon still have right?Originally posted by IamAngeline:Polar Snacks
Mamee (Till now still love to eat)
Got 1 is pacakge with chocolate n toy inside (outside is doremon pic)
Spicy Tapioca
20Cents Orange Ice cream stick
Sweets at 10cents for 3
But not mentioning abt food..
miss the days of playing those blown balloons.... (use a stick n some chemical blow 1)
ehh... the rest can't recall liaoz
ya still hab..Originally posted by NeonTetra:tt balloon still have right?
its like toothpaste just tt its transparent...glue to one end of the straw and blow lor...i can join and make pillar from floor to ceiling. haha
and inhale tt poisonous air fr the balloon..yucksOriginally posted by IamAngeline:ya still hab..
heez.. but the ballons always keep me so busy to amend them... heez...
and always with the "tok "tok" sound when trying to amend it![]()
Originally posted by NeonTetra:and inhale tt poisonous air fr the balloon..yucks
haha........