1 to 7 pax....
me okie lah.....
some passengers very generous....
even charged them 85pts... give two blue notes... keep the change...
one trip can closed liao...
The models @ Changi Airport Terminal 3.....
Chryslers TDs queuing at separate Q......
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:The models @ Changi Airport Terminal 3.....
Chryslers TDs queuing at separate Q......
Originally posted by Paxonboard3173:Single pax is my own desire….hehehe…..
Best is chios bu paying limo…...ever kana one at Rochalie Dr( not our prime minister hse) very elegant lady…..But fail to secure her business…..once a while MDT still blink, knn hand, leg fast bid also never kana…....
Now showing feng fei fei channel 8, my era…....
When I drove Chrysler, the midnight shift is my favourite. I queue at night spots only, and always hoping to pick up nice ladies. Many nice memories. Never kena vomit cases, but got one Ang Mo refused to pay the fare. Too expensive for him. So I call police lor.. And he paid up.
Unfortunately now maxi, so those days are over. Maxi is for families and big groups.
I really love sending bar girls and hookers home. They are such nice people. Anytime also better than sending lawyers and bankers home. I hated people in this trade the most. I will never want to be their regular driver regardless of the pay. I consider them worse than criminals.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:
I really love sending bar girls and hookers home.
who's home ?
Ahh... you caught me. Send them home their home not my home.
For me, not a midnight man, except certain days, where clients need to party, need to drink.....other than that, not my cup of tea.... But o I know some limo enage in night spot biz....40pt to buy food, buy cig..... Some also like what F1 do, enage in Night life.......
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Ahh... you caught me. Send them home their home not my home.
I don't really like going to night clubs (eg KTVs), when I was a cabby....
the chances of you getting a
is so much greater than other night spots. .
Morever, if you kena-ed the.....��, very likely is just a stone throw away. especially places like River Valley Rd, River Valley Close, Tiong Bahru... etc. Unless it is a pick and go... and the pax is standing... not lying down.
I must be very lucky then. None of the cabs I drove ever kena vomit case. The only vomit case was my child vomiting inside my cab. Happened once only. Wife cleaned it up after we drove back.
When I sense pax about to vomit, I will stay in left most lane, wind down windows, drive slowly and get ready to stop and let them puke outside.
I was never worried about vomit cases. And really I love fetching party animals, especially party gals. Intoxicated pax is the best. Chrsyler days, I covered rental and got some profit before the sun came up doing the midnight clubbing circuit between 4-6am.
Got a few good kakis driving chryslers.....
Normally for OMO, they will disapeared from the streets after 8pm.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:1 to 7 pax....
me okie lah.....
some passengers very generous....
even charged them 85pts... give two blue notes... keep the change...
one trip can closed liao...
Wow, you are the kind of standard I aiming for. One trip can closed liao.
Originally posted by MMO69:Wow, you are the kind of standard I aiming for. One trip can closed liao.
This standard you better don't follow.... me a super idle driver...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Got a few good kakis driving chryslers.....
Yeah many black and white cabbies take coffee breaks near my place. I always see big groups of them when I go home. Sometimes they block the entire road side. When I moody, I call LTA and ask aunty to come and book them
I was day relief then. No chance to OMO. Black car is best for sweeping. But hor, everyday sweep also sian. Maxi is still better because can idle.
riginally posted by f1taxidriver:Yeah many black and white cabbies take coffee breaks near my place. I always see big groups of them when I go home. Sometimes they block the entire road side. When I moody, I call LTA and ask aunty to come and book them
I was day relief then. No chance to OMO. Black car is best for sweeping. But hor, everyday sweep also sian. Maxi is still better because can idle.
Wah piang...
where you stay....?
I better.... keep myself away....
Haha.... black white blue yellow red cabbies die die every night also makan there. Parking warden aunty never work lar. If aunty go there around 10-11pm, the illegal parking fines jiak buay liao. I also dun know why parking warden never go there around this time.
Park left lane, park right lane, left center lane for traffic.
The pure black cabbies makan 5mins away at a more quiet place around 8pm.
I only report them once. Got G Departure and road side totally blocked by limos. Taxi stand also never left 1 or 2 lots for cabbies. Sapu all for free parking. You expect me to go up to them and ask them to siam ??
Of course not. Just call LTA
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:This standard you better don't follow.... me a super idle driver...
For me, owning a car in Singapore is a waste of money unless you are into Sales where you LL need a car.
Now there is another reason to own a car, better still a Limo.
Originally posted by MMO69:For me, owning a car in Singapore is a waste of money unless you are into Sales where you LL need a car.
Now there is another reason to own a car, better still a Limo.
Well.... If you vehicle is within the category of Limousine-type, then you can be a Pte Limo anytime....http://sgforums.com/forums/4148/topics/447837
But.... you need to have customer base. Where can you find them ? Internet websites are very uncertain.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Well.... If you vehicle is within the category of Limousine-type, then you can be a Pte Limo anytime....http://sgforums.com/forums/4148/topics/447837
But.... you need to have customer base. Where can you find them ? Internet websites are very uncertain.
I dun own a vehicle now as I dun have any valid reason to own them. Now that there is a good reason, I can work towards it.
Internet websites can be setup to find customers who are flying to Singapore. Beside that, I think you can partner with travel and tour companies. It will be even better if you have a tour guide license...
Originally posted by MMO69:I dun own a vehicle now as I dun have any valid reason to own them. Now that there is a good reason, I can work towards it.
Internet websites can be setup to find customers who are flying to Singapore. Beside that, I think you can partner with travel and tour companies. It will be even better if you have a tour guide license...
MMO69,
It is not easy to get business. Internet website very competitive, don't believe me? U google Maxicab and you will see many many Maxicab do SEM, their SEM cost can come up to about $2-3k per month... Business not guaranteed.
Partner with travel and tour agents, u better don't try unless they are willing to pay good rates and you must tahan they pay you 30-60 days from your invoice date.
Would you like to an arrival job for $28 to $35?
Departure job at $25?
City transfer at $15?
Much cheaper than taxi...
These travel agents just want to squeeze us!
Originally posted by Sam.seah:MMO69,
It is not easy to get business. Internet website very competitive, don't believe me? U google Maxicab and you will see many many Maxicab do SEM, their SEM cost can come up to about $2-3k per month... Business not guaranteed.
Partner with travel and tour agents, u better don't try unless they are willing to pay good rates and you must tahan they pay you 30-60 days from your invoice date.
Would you like to an arrival job for $28 to $35?
Departure job at $25?
City transfer at $15?
Much cheaper than taxi...
These travel agents just want to squeeze us!
Sorry, What is SEM? Do you mean SEO?
Search engine marketing, PPC (pay per click) using google Adwords, they will put your website on the top page and it will show as s sponsored link. Once you click it, it will cost he website owner anything from $0.80 to $3/5 per click. No joke man.
Originally posted by Sam.seah:Search engine marketing, PPC (pay per click) using google Adwords, they will put your website on the top page and it will show as s sponsored link. Once you click it, it will cost he website owner anything from $0.80 to $3/5 per click. No joke man.
OIC. Depending on the keywords they bid and also their min bid.
The other way is to get to the top of the search ranking for the particular keywords (Maxi Cab for example). That will required some effort on SEO (search engine optimization), pagerank and also driving traffic to the website.
Can get a few domains and work on a keyword for each domain to get to the top of the search list. Whichever keywords will lead to your websites which has the same information.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Got a few good kakis driving chryslers.....
This one no good if we talking about the same things, 4 & 7floor......
Originally posted by MMO69:OIC. Depending on the keywords they bid and also their min bid.
The other way is to get to the top of the search ranking for the particular keywords (Maxi Cab for example). That will required some effort on SEO (search engine optimization), pagerank and also driving traffic to the website.
Can get a few domains and work on a keyword for each domain to get to the top of the search list. Whichever keywords will lead to your websites which has the same information.
You seem IT expert too. Maybe we forummers can engage you to do our SEM campaign??