Now that we have "MaxiCab information booth" at
http://sgforums.com/forums/4148/topics/448235
What about LimoCab information booth? Who can help the newbies?
I thought most of the questions have been asked and answered here
http://sgforums.com/forums/4148/topics/448190
already.
You can ask.... If I can assist... I can reply.... I had driven for CDG, SMRT & Transcab Mercedes limousine cabs before I became Pte-Limo.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:You can ask.... If I can assist... I can reply.... I had driven for CDG, SMRT & Transcab Mercedes limousine cabs before I became Pte-Limo.
JDIL,
So you jump from CDG to SMRT to TransCab to Pte Limo.
For a newbies, Which companies do you suggest go for? CDG follow by SMRT, then TransCab?
How long do you take from being a LimoCab driver to become a Pte Limo driver?
Originally posted by MMO69:JDIL,
So you jump from CDG to SMRT to TransCab to Pte Limo.
For a newbies, Which companies do you suggest go for? CDG follow by SMRT, then TransCab?
How long do you take from being a LimoCab driver to become a Pte Limo driver?
My TD driving history....
2yrs normal cab (Toyota Crown), CDG.
7yrs in total (Mercedes Limousine cab) spend at least 6yrs with CDG, only 3mths with SMRT, 9months with Transcab).
6 months til now (Pte-Limousine).
My previous thread....http://sgforums.com/forums/4148/topics/448190
If you are asking for the best taxi company with good infrastructure and networking(charge cards and corporate cashless payment, MDT calls), then... w/o 2nd thought... it is definitely CDG.
Other companies tried to compromise with the above issues by given more benefits to the drivers. For eg. Transcabs Dynasty Mercedes are giving $245 back to hirers every month. And if the performance (of the hirer) is good, he will gets another $50 as a further incentive. which means, he can get at $3,540 bonus ($295 x 12mths). And at the end the calender year of his initial contract signed, he will get another incentive. **The above conditions are last updated on September 2011, any changes will need to be vertify with Jasmine, the Operation Manager of Transcab.
Other then the 2 above companies, the other more aggressive taxi company will beSMRT taxis. As their core business is not taxis, hence, they have fallen to 3rd biggest fleet of taxis after Transcab.
Their (SMRT) mercedes are the older models. There are no indications that they are planning to venture into the new EClass CDI. They might even convert all their white limousine cabs(when the lifespan of the vehicles' expires) to black Chryslers limousine cabs instead.
Hence, at the end of the day, Taxi companies are like rental companies, they are definitely looking after their Profits generated from taxis' rentals more than the benefits of the drivers.
There is never going to satisfy everyone when comes to comparsion. If you are in CDG, it will do you good more than bad.
This is only my personal point of view. Pls take it only as an advice. Keep your opinions opens.
Cheers
JDIL.
Besides the Good Networking CDG has for their drivers, the other stuffs like workshop servicing are also very essential.
So far, CDG has the best workshops (in term of facilities & servicing standard) as compared to the rest of the market players.
There cashless payment giro into your bank account is also the fastest in the industry.
What else to ask for ?
Thanks for sharing.
On yes... do you have the information on the above events ? If so, please open a thread and you can update the events accordingly.
Cheers. Pleasant weekends.
JDIL.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:On yes... do you have the information on the above events ? If so, please open a thread and you can update the events accordingly.
Cheers. Pleasant weekends.
JDIL.
Ok. understood.
thanks for sharing anyway.
Originally posted by Onewaytransfer:Happen to be at limousine queue at T2 this afternoon.
2×2x first queue since 1230pm, heard that by the time she went out already close to 5pm.
$55 not to easy to earn, hope she able to secure return trip to make this queue worthwhile.
This (above) is the Changi Airport (Mercedes) Limousine Q at Terminal 2.
Sometime, the wait can be as long as 8hrs depending on what time the Limo TD comes in and join the Q. Timing is very important... Some just waited for 30mins.... It all depends on the demands on that day.
@ 5.30pm-5.45pm, many normal cabs will take a break and wait for 6pm (when peaks hours kicked it).
So, there is a good potential for limousine cabs as there are shortage of cabs at all terminals. I was at Terminal 1 at 5.30pm just now, not much of cabs in the normal Q, but long Q of passengers.
Sorry. double posting.
Originally posted by Onewaytransfer:Few time, info from group talk announce high demand, approaching AP, switch to 255, don’t even need to go T2, straight proceed to pick up point. This I call work smartly and productivity.
Yes, you can do that only on Friday's evening...
Singapore expo-furniture Show-Limo Counter Hall 3:
9-12 march 2012 from 1pm-6pm
Rate Except Airport : $45 one way.
To Airport : $20.
Extra Stop :$10.
For CDG Limousine Cab and Maxi only.
CHEERS!!!
Originally posted by Onewaytransfer:Singapore expo-furniture Show-Limo Counter Hall 3:
CHEERS!!!
Levy $5 thru GIRO hor!!
Anyway.. sure many Limo que one..
Originally posted by White Rubbish Truck:Levy $5 thru GIRO hor!!
Anyway.. sure many Limo que one..
First day, might png, provided normal taxi queue is blocked...
Got talkies, listen info than go lo...
Originally posted by Onewaytransfer:Singapore expo-furniture Show-Limo Counter Hall 3:
CHEERS!!!
Thank OWT for the update... let me put a sticky to this thread...
This event 3rd years in the roll already, as far as I had known.
First year, normal taxi stand was closed, so limousine cab huat like nobody business.
Last year, organizer decided not to close taxi stand, limousine only huat first day of event, the rest of the day OBK.
This year, still don know whether taxi stand will closed or not, tomorrow if happen to queue will inform you guys.
This event very big scale one, remember the arrival I did to 11 Gul Circles, they come for this event la...