Originally posted by rumie:Get real.I've seen clerks who have acheived much more outside than some so-called macho combat spec or officer.Not man enough huh..Get real.
sorry, can't help saying this... but,
[b]ORD loh~!
anyway, just bear with it lar. i always find that guys who dont go through army are not man eventually. and for guys who, ahem, be a clerk or do nothing in thier army life, comes out to be not a man either.
hey, at least you serve 2 years nia, i serve 2 AND A HALF YEAR! take that as a small consolation.[/b]
eap true..Your civilian life would be all sucky and messy cos u have taken things for granted....if there was army, u would appreciate civilian life more....Then it wont be suckyOriginally posted by nismoS132:army life sux because you lose alot of freedom.
but then without that sucky army life we would probably have a very sucky civilian life.
Fulltime National ServicemenOriginally posted by Uncle_MooMoo:what's NSF btw? National Service F(what)?
Originally posted by rumie:Get a life!!! I think u're going to get urself flamed with ur statements on clerks, etc. Mind you. I was a clerk by vocation, but it was b'cos downgraded in the midst of everything so it cannot be compared K! Not a man?? I was training in NDU before trg accident got me downgraded, u &#$%^ try there and then u talk bout being a man or not!
sorry, can't help saying this... but,
[b]ORD loh~!
anyway, just bear with it lar. i always find that guys who dont go through army are not man eventually. and for guys who, ahem, be a clerk or do nothing in thier army life, comes out to be not a man either.
hey, at least you serve 2 years nia, i serve 2 AND A HALF YEAR! take that as a small consolation.[/b]
You are very right, my platoon had only 3-5 chinese, including me. Its not something bad, you get to eat a lot of nice malay food. Most of them are smokers too. Now, I can proudly say I am immune to 2nd-hand smoke although I do not smoke : )Originally posted by MunnaBhai_MBBS:4)The government wans chinese blood to serve, what about our malay and indian frens who are also serving....in certain places there are high number non-chinese like Provost, armour, Guards ect........
On the contrary, my unit had ZERO malays and only a handful of Indians.Originally posted by phber:You are very right, my platoon had only 3-5 chinese, including me. Its not something bad, you get to eat a lot of nice malay food. Most of them are smokers too. Now, I can proudly say I am immune to 2nd-hand smoke although I do not smoke : )
Originally posted by martin_lim85:2 years will go away fast de. i also feeling like that now stressed due to wholeload of work. i going insane liao but just take it up like a man ba![]()
no it would be sucky because without an army, we would be either malaysians or indonesians. let's see, do i want to live in a country where my rights depends on my skin or do i want to live in a country where my own language is outlawed? hmmmm.Originally posted by MunnaBhai_MBBS:eap true..Your civilian life would be all sucky and messy cos u have taken things for granted....if there was army, u would appreciate civilian life more....Then it wont be sucky
i seriously dun agree with you...Originally posted by Flashgalaxy:NS is a costly waste of time.
Somehow they got 5 day workweek...Originally posted by Gordonator:for those of u complaining of NS. be a man and stop whining lah u nu liang! don't be a bunch of spoilt brats! better wait up your idea!
NS reduce to 2 yrs liao still want to complain!![]()
its pointless.Originally posted by Gordonator:for those of u complaining of NS. be a man and stop whining lah u nu liang! don't be a bunch of spoilt brats! better wait up your idea!
NS reduce to 2 yrs liao still want to complain!![]()
Yes....Originally posted by wuming78:its pointless.
no matter what, there will be some who hated, is hating and will hate ns, regardless of their rationale, and no matter how hard others preach to them the necessity, the upsides, even the beauty, of it.
we can only hope that even though they hate ns, they still go through the entire tour peacefully and thus contribute to the defense of our country.
not forgetting the tan jia Regulars who push the ShiT to us & make us share thier work when they get $2000++ for that job & we dun get paid for it.... how abt NSF are cheap Slaves?Originally posted by TVaddict:i seriously dun agree with you...
what do you mean by the term "fcuking ideas"?Originally posted by looksee:But i tink it's good for some to serve NS or else those young punks (not aiming at you) just can't wake up their fcuking ideas.
Discipline....No Ns means our youth will have no dicipline like in other countries.....And they wont take things for granted...Like sg gals..Originally posted by shade343:what do you mean by the term "fcuking ideas"?