Yeah...I was from Provost before...Many indians and malays and we get to eat great muslim food...Everyone knows the chinese food suxOriginally posted by phber:You are very right, my platoon had only 3-5 chinese, including me. Its not something bad, you get to eat a lot of nice malay food. Most of them are smokers too. Now, I can proudly say I am immune to 2nd-hand smoke although I do not smoke : )
same here!!! muslim food is the best!!!Originally posted by MunnaBhai_MBBS:Yeah...I was from Provost before...Many indians and malays and we get to eat great muslim food...Everyone knows the chinese food sux
Actually it's only a stereotype that guys become mature after NS.Originally posted by MunnaBhai_MBBS:Discipline....No Ns means our youth will have no dicipline like in other countries.....And they wont take things for granted...Like sg gals..
so what if you are from NDU?Originally posted by remme:Get a life!!! I think u're going to get urself flamed with ur statements on clerks, etc. Mind you. I was a clerk by vocation, but it was b'cos downgraded in the midst of everything so it cannot be compared K! Not a man?? I was training in NDU before trg accident got me downgraded, u &#$%^ try there and then u talk bout being a man or not!
I think u may be referring to ppl who are Pes E but do use ur brains hoe! Some of them %^$^ brainy and manly than u.
Originally posted by wuming78:its pointless.
no matter what, there will be some who hated, is hating and will hate ns, regardless of their rationale, and no matter how hard others preach to them the necessity, the upsides, even the beauty, of it.
we can only hope that even though they hate ns, they still go through the entire tour peacefully and thus contribute to the defense of our country.
Originally posted by vindicated:u all sibei suay must go army haha!!
this may sound stupid but...got part time one?Originally posted by Zooish:Fulltime National Servicemen
The above quote proven that young girls nowadays little or no discipline.Originally posted by vindicated:u all sibei suay must go army haha!!
reservist.Originally posted by Uncle_MooMoo:this may sound stupid but...got part time one?
Originally posted by PJ_Quek:The above quote proven that young girls nowadays little or no discipline.
i don't see how saying what i said contributes to what you thought to be "saving my ass".Originally posted by fugue:Only a regular would say that to save his ASS!!!
You're a regular?? Usually people sign on because they can't find jobs in civilian world or are lowly educated........
Agreez!Originally posted by nelnel:HAHA ORD in 11 more months....haha......ok wat can i say. Military power in war prone country means strength an d protection. In singapore is more like for image. Try imagine u as businessman and u are choosing a country to launch ur new business plan. Of course a place with no security is out of question. SAF is here to make investor feel more attracted to singapore.
It also give an opp to train up gunians!! and wussy. More young singaporeans have started to use more brains to arms which is relatively unhealthy. They are less physically inclined and have weak characters. Can't stand scoldings and too egoistic. How can they survive in the real world. We are globilising and don expect singapore to be a supreme race among others. Jus face it. its either u face it in ur teens years or get retrench after u have ur family.
Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Anyone sharing the same thoughts as me?
Regarding NS to defend our country...this are my perspectives..
[b]The happiest people in singapore are actually the malay-muslims..
Singapore cannot ill-treat or treat them badly...because the neighbours would be very angry...
and if potential enemy invasion occurs... The potential enemy would be the first to "psycho" them to become part of their force and support their ruling..
just like when indonesian chinese kena killed/murdered..
in singapore we can only watch...
When thai malay-muslims get killed...
i see people protesting heavily in KL and indonesia..
why always double-standards?
God said the world was equal..
Why is it in this world ...people only see things by color/religion?
Haiz................................
If only malaysia didn't consider singapore as the odd 1..
we would have become much more prosperous..
you blxxdy koteh, now NS only 2 yrs u still fxxking complain,basket, your must be those scum of society that enters NS thinking its a waste of time. Thats why the government wants NS, to ensure that they help your parents in instilling some discipline and principals in you.Originally posted by killdory:juz got into army last mth..army life really sux man..wkends den can book out..so many tinks to do but no time..den no freedom over dere..cannot contact de outside world..no gers oso..haiz![]()
Clap Clap Clap...Originally posted by Monaro_HSV:you blxxdy koteh, now NS only 2 yrs u still fxxking complain,basket, your must be those scum of society that enters NS thinking its a waste of time. Thats why the government wants NS, to ensure that they help your parents in instilling some discipline and principals in you.
Just curious, if u said u just enlisted last mth, so chances that your from a JC ? If yes, the more u should be agonized during your period of NS, i seen so many JC NSFs whinning abt NS.why ? is NS too dirty for u ? or too low class for u this ang moh speaking recurit in Tekong now ??
Before you, before me, thousands of young men has served NS including JC ppl went in and didn't grumble much.I really hope your S1 post you to become a unit man once u have POP from BMT,then let u live with the hokkien peng for the remaining of your NS stint.![]()
Now SAF so relax jack, what else u want ? a maid to help you kiwi your boots or wash your clothes.
Go bloody serve your NS and take it like a MAN , till u get back your pink IC, ur a PUXXY in my eyes.
So for my brothers and other males who had served half a year more, what compensation do they get? 6 months can mean lots of salary money!Originally posted by Gordonator:for those of u complaining of NS. be a man and stop whining lah u nu liang! don't be a bunch of spoilt brats! better wait up your idea!
NS reduce to 2 yrs liao still want to complain!![]()
Originally posted by wuming78:yes im a regular, and im proud to be one. and i can easily find jobs in the civilian world, and i hold a masters degree in engineering. so what of your misconceptions?