yup - i think so too... most of these things - it's actually more due to secret inner sour grapes one - than to indignity...Originally posted by Ruth|E:maybe she doesnt get all these treatments from her bf.. or rather she doesnt have a bf!
kekekeke!!!
sour grapes!
i also dunnoOriginally posted by millennium:Maybe she still don't know now is already 21st century.
------------------
Within you I lose myself
Without you I find myself
Wanting to be lost again.
The 20++ "woman" is what some call an intellectually impaired piece of culturally fossilised "moralist".Originally posted by Shervon99:Huh... that 20++woman must be mad... ancient... outdated...maybe she isn't that innocent as she seemed???
Well, what's the big deal? My bf always hug me around the waist if we're sitting down in bus/train... unless there's kids around,then I'll be a little self-concious and not get too intimate...
Really, I dun find anything wrong with 20++ years old couples behaving intimately... But it will be different if the case is with 15++ kids in uniform...
Don't know don't just say don't know. Go find out.Originally posted by OldMan:i also dunno![]()
I dun think there is anything wrong with what U 2 did...just that U 2 met a strange lady who is either not in the right frame of mind or is just simply behind times...Originally posted by aRiaNa:What do u guys think? Were we in the wrong?
Think that lady just broke off with bf lah..thats why jealous of you. You did not do anything wrong.So just ignore her. I had even seen people kssing mth to mth on a train...haha...quite funny actually...Originally posted by aRiaNa:Today, I went on 171 after school to go to Orchard Road with my bf. We sat down and as usual, my bf just put his arm around my waist, and was talking softly near my ear.
( No, we don't wear school uniforms, he was dressed decently in a polo shirt and pants, whilst I wore a highnecked white tee with jeans)
I noticed a woman in abt her mid twenties or so glaring at me, had no idea why, so peacably decided not to stare back and cause a confrontation.
Suddenly she got off her seat, walked over and started yelling at me ( I say me, cos she directed all her words at me, and not at my bf)
She said:'This is a public transport and there are children! If you want to do this, do it at home!', all the while glaring fiercely at me. In order to prevent himself from making a scene and scolding that woman all the unflattering things that he wanted to say, as not to ruin our day totally, he simply got up and dragged me towards the exit of the bus. I was in shock, and was quite reluctant to get off as I wanted to clarify what was so scandalous abt his putting his arm around me.
I'm still quite mad at her, cos I don't understand what caused her to fly off the handle like that. I wanted to give her a piece of my mind, but I guess its not worth my effort.
What do u guys think? Were we in the wrong? I just feel that she shouldn't have gotten away with this, since she threw a tantrum and we just let her get away with it. She was still yelling stuff at us after we left the bus... The rest of the passengers were giving her weird looks though...Don't know what to think now...
no leh many pretty gals one is www.sggirls.com, this one sgforums altho is still under same tao eh lahOriginally posted by BrenBren:Hello Everyone. I'm new here. This website is really nice.o many pretty gals....hehehe.....
I will pass her my hp. Ask to call the Police, if not sit down diam diamOriginally posted by aRiaNa:Today, I went on 171 after school to go to Orchard Road with my bf. We sat down and as usual, my bf just put his arm around my waist, and was talking softly near my ear.
( No, we don't wear school uniforms, he was dressed decently in a polo shirt and pants, whilst I wore a highnecked white tee with jeans)
I noticed a woman in abt her mid twenties or so glaring at me, had no idea why, so peacably decided not to stare back and cause a confrontation.
Suddenly she got off her seat, walked over and started yelling at me ( I say me, cos she directed all her words at me, and not at my bf)
She said:'This is a public transport and there are children! If you want to do this, do it at home!', all the while glaring fiercely at me. In order to prevent himself from making a scene and scolding that woman all the unflattering things that he wanted to say, as not to ruin our day totally, he simply got up and dragged me towards the exit of the bus. I was in shock, and was quite reluctant to get off as I wanted to clarify what was so scandalous abt his putting his arm around me.
I'm still quite mad at her, cos I don't understand what caused her to fly off the handle like that. I wanted to give her a piece of my mind, but I guess its not worth my effort.
What do u guys think? Were we in the wrong? I just feel that she shouldn't have gotten away with this, since she threw a tantrum and we just let her get away with it. She was still yelling stuff at us after we left the bus... The rest of the passengers were giving her weird looks though...Don't know what to think now...