apply tuition grant!!free money from gahment...lol...Originally posted by shade343:I recieved a shock while looking at the letter in my enrolment package from SP![]()
Poly fees for this academic year is $11,900!!I wonder whether this is an inflated figure.
Doesnt this make taking a Private diploma better? Private diploma only 4k-5k. And I dont understand why I have to APPLY for tuition grant. Just give every singaporean students the tuition grant straight away lah. Why must apply and submit so many forms?![]()
Oh, Im now expected to thank the gahmen for paying $9850 as tuition grant. This reminds me that a 4 rm HDB flat at 300k is "subsidised" by HDB......
why cant the poly just charge us direct 2050 instead of giving us so many mind boggling numbers and data??Originally posted by Rockhound:apply tuition grant!!free money from gahment...lol...
anywaes...foreigners cannot apply that mah....
lol......sucks rite the form filling.....5 years ago also i damn f-ing blur...
haha yesterday recieved enrolment booklet right?i also mah...bo bian sian also must read all those things.now going to standard chartered bank pay the school fees liao...$1141.25Originally posted by shade343:why cant the poly just charge us direct 2050 instead of giving us so many mind boggling numbers and data??
wah...u going SP arh?Originally posted by Rusesabagina:haha yesterday recieved enrolment booklet right?i also mah...bo bian sian also must read all those things.now going to standard chartered bank pay the school fees liao...$1141.25
chest one la...nothing much.....go to the one at heeren arh......after that u can chill at town...Originally posted by Rusesabagina:medical checkup still must take x ray..it will be the 1st time in my life.
I now pay 1025 per semesterOriginally posted by Chewbacca:damn where got so expensive one, before 2000 poly fees i paid only 900 for each semester , the rest subsidised by garment......Now has gone up a bit
Why need to go Standard chartered pay? Just complete Giro Form can liao...Originally posted by Rusesabagina:haha yesterday recieved enrolment booklet right?i also mah...bo bian sian also must read all those things.now going to standard chartered bank pay the school fees liao...$1141.25
not too bad 1025/6 months = 170 per monthOriginally posted by shade343:I now pay 1025 per semesterTts inclusive of tuition grant.
I better, I pay cashOriginally posted by Chewbacca:not too bad 1025/6 months = 170 per month
compare to mine in 2000
900/6 = 150 per month
diff of 20 bucks ...damn that equals to about 2 weeks bus fare using farecard (play cheat press 60 cents)
Hmm...tt sounds like an easy way out...but I dont like your answer...Originally posted by dzylim:then don study lor.
SP...the fees...pay at standard chartered.......pay cash for first sem...after that take from giro lor..if u take any of the schemes...like giro..cpf or wat not....u pay lesser lor...cos the majority is taken from watever u apply wat(giro or cpf)....i dunno though...dont take my word for it.....i did this 5 years ago...Originally posted by shade343:Why need to go Standard chartered pay? Just complete Giro Form can liao...
i am wondering what happens when u dont apply for tuition grant and pay full....Does that make u a dumbarsse?Originally posted by shade343:I recieved a shock while looking at the letter in my enrolment package from SP![]()
Poly fees for this academic year is $11,900!!I wonder whether this is an inflated figure.
Doesnt this make taking a Private diploma better? Private diploma only 4k-5k. And I dont understand why I have to APPLY for tuition grant. Just give every singaporean students the tuition grant straight away lah. Why must apply and submit so many forms?![]()
Oh, Im now expected to thank the gahmen for paying $9850 as tuition grant. This reminds me that a 4 rm HDB flat at 300k is "subsidised" by HDB......
obvious rite.........Originally posted by Chewbacca:i am wondering what happens when u dont apply for tuition grant and pay full....
Sooner or later u gonna get your sorry arse screwed by the bus conductorOriginally posted by shade343:I better, I pay cashSince I look young, I pay 55 cents for student fare
Were u gana tekan in UNI?,,,,like never pay fees , lecturer refused to let u into his class and make u stand outside in hot sun like a freakin 8 year old doing Primary school in 1980s SingaporeOriginally posted by ditzy:You think poly is expensive. Wait till you get to uni.![]()
Originally posted by Chewbacca:Sooner or later u gonna get your sorry arse screwed by the bus conductor
He has a fetish for "young boys"