Unfortunately no. But if this is how they do things in singapore, I feel sorry.Originally posted by Chewbacca:Were u gana tekan in UNI?,,,,like never pay fees , lecturer refused to let u into his class and make u stand outside in hot sun like a freakin 8 year old doing Primary school in 1980s Singapore
they wont kick u out of classOriginally posted by ditzy:Unfortunately no. But if this is how they do things in singapore, I feel sorry.![]()
yah. Poly also like that. No money no exams for you.Originally posted by Rockhound:they wont kick u out of class
at most they debarr u from exams till u pay ure fees
Well...having a diploma is better than having no diploma at allOriginally posted by soulness:dont go poly lar
later come out only earn 1k+
not even 2k
how to survive? wasted 3 years study like dog and earn chicken feed
sianz..
come out and work and garner experience, when have enough $ become own boss
besides now the whole streets are full of poly, uni grads
it makes no difference anyway..
no dip or got dip is no difference. degree makes the differenceOriginally posted by shade343:Well...having a diploma is better than having no diploma at all
wtf? school fee 11900 and the government pay 9850 for you? then u complain what sai??Originally posted by shade343:I recieved a shock while looking at the letter in my enrolment package from SP![]()
Poly fees for this academic year is $11,900!!I wonder whether this is an inflated figure.
Doesnt this make taking a Private diploma better? Private diploma only 4k-5k. And I dont understand why I have to APPLY for tuition grant. Just give every singaporean students the tuition grant straight away lah. Why must apply and submit so many forms?![]()
Oh, Im now expected to thank the gahmen for paying $9850 as tuition grant. This reminds me that a 4 rm HDB flat at 300k is "subsidised" by HDB......
So, you can apply for grant right?Originally posted by shade343:I recieved a shock while looking at the letter in my enrolment package from SP![]()
Poly fees for this academic year is $11,900!!I wonder whether this is an inflated figure.
Doesnt this make taking a Private diploma better? Private diploma only 4k-5k. And I dont understand why I have to APPLY for tuition grant. Just give every singaporean students the tuition grant straight away lah. Why must apply and submit so many forms?![]()
Oh, Im now expected to thank the gahmen for paying $9850 as tuition grant. This reminds me that a 4 rm HDB flat at 300k is "subsidised" by HDB......
No. My point is...I suspect this 11k thing is an inflated figure...Its 2116 for the 1st academic year leh....sch fees where got cheap? JC fees only $40 a month leh...some more they got edusave grant...poly students dun have...Originally posted by Honeybunz:So, you can apply for grant right?
Then why complain?
After grant, everything so cheap. It was so cheap during my days that I paid my own school fees and paid for my text books, instead of asking from my parents. Just do a temp job every vacation, you will have ample money to pay for everything. That time I still got leftover money to perm hair and made myself pretty pretty.![]()
Hey, I also going SP leh... each year pay $2166.25. You so fast fill in the forms already? I only filled in my medical report, others I still haven't read finish.Originally posted by Rusesabagina:going to bank now, see you guys later.
go to the clinics listed in the paper they give u.....take a couple of hrs if there is alot of ppl...Originally posted by AngZangGui:Hey, I also going SP leh... each year pay $2166.25. You so fast fill in the forms already? I only filled in my medical report, others I still haven't read finish.
How long will the medical checkup take? They gave me the date 11 Apr 12pm.... the time no good, my lunch time during work and I don't want to take leave. Can reschedule the medical checkup with any clinic a not?
for SP they say its 23rd MA.BUT ITS VESAK day. wtf..Originally posted by Omega-broly:For those who recieve the enrollment letter, do it say when does poly start?
Read the Enrolment Guide given to you by your Polytechnic... there should be an Academic Calendar for 2005/2006 in it. Republic Polytechnic starts on 18 Apr if I'm not wrong... it's written in the JAE Booklet.Originally posted by Omega-broly:For those who recieve the enrollment letter, do it say when does poly start?
How come start so early???Originally posted by AngZangGui:Read the Enrolment Guide given to you by your Polytechnic... there should be an Academic Calendar for 2005/2006 in it. Republic Polytechnic starts on 18 Apr if I'm not wrong... it's written in the JAE Booklet.
The following tuesday.Originally posted by Rusesabagina:for SP they say its 23rd MA.BUT ITS VESAK day. wtf..
Start early, end early. Don't complain, if you see other poly students end their semester early, and you are still in midst of preparation of exams, what will you feel?Originally posted by shade343:How come start so early???![]()
Go there early in the morning, so there will be less people.Originally posted by Rockhound:go to the clinics listed in the paper they give u.....take a couple of hrs if there is alot of ppl...