If i'm not wrong, then ur character should fall under the following categoriesOriginally posted by starblue:guys don't really know how to maintain a platonic friendship with girls huh?? i got quite a few guy friends last time. but then at some point or another, they turn to like me more than a friend. i swear i didn't do anything to mislead them!!! and i made sure they know clearly that they are just friends to me.. but why still liddat ah?? made me dun dare to face them again...
how come guys cannot be just friends with you ah???
no worries on that count, becoz im lesbian.Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:ahh....raging hormones.....
what if ur gay guys likes your bf one day?
but of course, 'hon, but of course.Originally posted by starblue:er.. but sometimes i got tell them i like another guy also. still they can still turn out so funny... and HENG, i think there's truth in those line of yours.![]()
hmm.. kinda true... i grew up among guys, being the only girl in the family. i feel more at ease talking to guys than girls sometimes.. but they all know that of cos. these guys i'm talking about, they were my closer guy friends for like more than a year at least... how come guys can just switch from friends to someone they like one?? i know i can't, friends are just friends to me. it's really hard for me to see friends as anything more, and my guy friends know that perfectly. they know that the friendship might be sabotaged if they fell for me. but why still liddat???Originally posted by Cristiano@Red_Devils.com:If i'm not wrong, then ur character should fall under the following categories
(1) Cheerful/friendly/spontaneous/outgoing
(2) Like to hang out with guy friends because of the male side of your character
You did not mislead ur friends.. just that u have geniunely touched their hearts, and they feel that u are really a suitable candidate as a gf. Guess most guys prefer girls who are spontaneous and outgoing, rather than those quiet, shy and demure types.
Originally posted by starblue:[Harry and Sally on a trip to New York]
I thought love grows from a friendship? Or do you believe in love at first sight?Originally posted by starblue:hmm.. kinda true... i grew up among guys, being the only girl in the family. i feel more at ease talking to guys than girls sometimes.. but they all know that of cos. these guys i'm talking about, they were my closer guy friends for like more than a year at least... how come guys can just switch from friends to someone they like one?? i know i can't, friends are just friends to me. it's really hard for me to see friends as anything more, and my guy friends know that perfectly. they know that the friendship might be sabotaged if they fell for me. but why still liddat???
When it comes to this type of thing, very hard to control the feelings one.. when they fell for you, thats it, either they pluck up their courage to tell u the truth or keep in within their heart forever.. until one day u realise, how come this guy always seem to be there for me during times of need, or always doing those small little things to make me happy? Then u would realise that this guy is interested in you, and so its only a matter of time kinda thing.. u can't order them NOT to like you.Originally posted by starblue:hmm.. kinda true... i grew up among guys, being the only girl in the family. i feel more at ease talking to guys than girls sometimes.. but they all know that of cos. these guys i'm talking about, they were my closer guy friends for like more than a year at least... how come guys can just switch from friends to someone they like one?? i know i can't, friends are just friends to me. it's really hard for me to see friends as anything more, and my guy friends know that perfectly. they know that the friendship might be sabotaged if they fell for me. but why still liddat???
So its just something within ur heart that u feel not good by asking them favours, or u're worried other people may think this way?Originally posted by starblue:sigh... don't know what guys are thinking lah... i only know it's hard for me to maintain a friendship with a guy who likes me when i don't reciprocate the feelings. i'd inevitably feel i'm making use of their feelings for me to ask them favours. sigh...
dunno leh, if i like a person i usually treat as a bro or sisOriginally posted by kaobeikaobu:u like ghost arh? must scare u then u like?
'Maturation' age...?Originally posted by starblue:guys don't really know how to maintain a platonic friendship with girls huh?? i got quite a few guy friends last time. but then at some point or another, they turn to like me more than a friend. i swear i didn't do anything to mislead them!!! and i made sure they know clearly that they are just friends to me.. but why still liddat ah?? made me dun dare to face them again...
says who? i have quite a no. of girls de friends~ and we are just as pure as normal friends thatz all...maybe those that you have met is buaya lah~Originally posted by starblue:guys don't really know how to maintain a platonic friendship with girls huh?? i got quite a few guy friends last time. but then at some point or another, they turn to like me more than a friend. i swear i didn't do anything to mislead them!!! and i made sure they know clearly that they are just friends to me.. but why still liddat ah?? made me dun dare to face them again...
Originally posted by dzylim:It is a fortune to marry a woman who does not mind you going out with other women. She must trust you a lot. Treasure her for such women are rare.
i myself have a few close female friends. before i knew and married my wife we would go out alot to shop, hang out, have dinner, fishing etc. but its purely friendship.(now still do just less often)
to strangers they may think that we are too close to be just friends but that just the way we are. they are attached and so am i but we just enjoy each others company.
of cos i treasure her. else y i marry her? n yes i do allow her to go out with uer friends (guys or gals). in fact we mix very well with each other's friends.Originally posted by Tuatau:It is a fortune to marry a woman who does not mind you going out with other women. She must trust you a lot. Treasure her for such women are rare.
I take it you also give her the same level of trust as well when she goes out with other men who are just friends (to shop, hang out, have dinner, fishing etc.)?